Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
No breakfast and only one elevator for whole property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised.

Posted May 3, 2018
The Vitiver boasts it is committed to being "green", but the truth is it is simply "cheap" and stingy on amenities, not even promoting recycling. My room was a tiny 8'x10' room with a hot southern exposure. I had to get someone to come up to turn on the A/C because guests do not have their own control-access to room temperature. My first night had noisy next-door neighbors who kept waking me up, but the second night was quieter. I couldn't recommend this place to anyone unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

NIce for rate

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Nice for value. Close to everything. I would recommend if you need a room with the bascis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Cat Fished

Posted Apr 22, 2018
On Expedia site pictures of rooms and lobby looked very boutique-ish. Once we arrived it was far from that. Tried to change reservations before we checked in but there were no managers on site and front desk staff was very rude. Coming from Las Vegas hotel was not accommodating to guests at all. They charge for early and late check out (almost $60). We flew red eye so we were exhausted. Room had holes in doors and 2 different head boards. Bathrooms were clean, tv small, & balcony was very unsafe to step on. Train for access to city was close. Only good this was beds were fairly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Nice hotel not too far from the downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2018
I liked the hotel. It’s a nice place and the staff is accommodating and nice. It was a nice price and i thought the room would have been smaller but it’s big and you have your tv and everything. It’s actually 5 stations from time square and the area around it is really nice. Never been to LIC but It was quite a. Nice surprise. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Very expensive!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This is not the best location to stay when coming to NYC. You're isolated from everything!!! Although the food up the street is awesome. I would have stayed closer to times square. Hotel was awesome, staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not much Amenities

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Not much Amenities and parking is muni machines or have to move it for street cleaning in the morning but very convenient stay. Deli on same block lounge across the street, train station near. Decent price for stay!