Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic Two-star Hotel but Overpriced

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Good location.
The hotel was ok, but basic. No pool, gym or sauna. One ice machine in the basement. One elevator, sometimes unavailable when hotel staff are using it (e.g., taking out the garbage).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 4, 2017
it was 2 am when I went back to Hotel,Their Elevator is out of the service and they only have one elevator. Then I have to walk up to 8floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel 2 min walk from subway to New York City. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great value if you have the right expectations

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Not sure about some of the reviews and what people were expecting given the rates here. This is one of the least expensive hotels in the City and it is only two subway stops from midtown. Rooms are on the smaller side and there is some deferred maintenance but the room was perfectly adequate and clean. They do put a $100 security deposit on your card which is odd. It is refunded but be prepared for it. Noise wasn't much of an issue, it's NYC so yes there are garbage trucks and stuff outside at night but they are not particularly loud in the room. The balcony view was ok but I don't think anyone uses them really, they are close together and do connect between rooms, so just make sure your patio door is locked - see prior comment about garbage trucks, you're not going to want to leave the door open and listen to the sea breeze here so keeping door shut and locked shouldn't be a big deal. This hotel is out on the northern end of LIC, so the neighborhood isn't quite as gentrified yet as the southern part. Just know yourself and if older townhouses and taxi cab lots with people of different backgrounds is going to freak you out look elsewhere. I've stayed in the area multiple times and never not felt safe. But if you are looking for more stuff right nearby you should look south of the queensburough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Hotel ok....rate ok....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We used this hotel ONLY for its location and rate. If we could have found somerhing equal .... next time we go to that one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel room was terrific. It was clean and the staff good. The room had laminated floors which cut down on the spread of germs. There was no dirty germ infested carpet through out the hotel. My room had a balcony which was nice and breezy, however; the walls were paper thin. You could hear the neighbors talking and the tv. The traffic and beeping of horns interfered with my sleep. Overall the place was great. You got a lot of bang for the buck. I would definitely book future stays and recommend to friends, family, and associates. Next time I will bring ear plugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but extremely noisy

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is an easy walk to the 39th Ave. subway and generally conveniently located. The staff is polite and the neighborhood is safe. But the combination of the construction noise which started at 7am every morning, along with the loud partying of the other hotel dwellers until 3am, made for a difficult stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Smelled of terrible industrial cleaner and room was dirty and ugly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst places & staff was horrible! No place to park, and very difficult to find..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels