Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Easy check in nice room! Great location to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Front Desk terrible and uncooprative

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Send the front desk staff for training for better customer service.
Front desk staff was extremely uncooperative, rude and only interested in getting your credit card. Did not gave me my final bill. To get an email I have to call them few times. Since I did not like the hotel, stayed there for one day instead of two as planned, but they charged me for two days. No parking for customer vehicles and staff not interested to help or directing for parking customer's cars. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Near the metro

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location: location is good
The staff was not very polite, could not even charge my phone at the reception, there is no luggage storage, which is very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Do Not Go There Go somewhere else.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. RAMADA should be ashamed to have there name associated with this place.
Location: Nothing. Although it was closer to NYC, it would be better to stay somewhere else that has parking and better service.
I would not ever reserve there again. The rooms are small. I reserved 3 rooms in April yes April and called in a few days early to make sure that the hotel accommodate the 3 rooms to be together or at least on the same floor. The front desk rep(Jay or whatever he said) said he couldn't accommodate to have the 3 rooms together. REALLY. I reserved 3 rooms, an idiot would know to put 3 rooms together right? Nope he said he can't do it since I have not checked in yet. Hello, I called ahead to see if you can accommodate the 3 rooms together. He still insist he cannot check to see if they are together. I reserved this 3 months ahead and you can't put the 3 rooms together. Our trip was to other cities on the east coast and I called in to ask for this and other hotels accommodated us but not these idiots. Should have canceled but we were already set and heading there. Hoping they can redeem themselves but NOPE. They put 2 rooms on the 10th floor and 1 on the 4th. Couldn't still accommodate us together. Would you think the this guy reserved 3 rooms so we should put them together. REALLY. That wasn't it. When I asked the rep for his name he said Jay and then hung up on me too. #RAMADA I have stayed in many other Ramada and this is not what they are. There is a continental breakfast and it taste like it has been in the freezer for ages. Parking is even worst. No parking lot street only. Took me almost an hour to find parking. Pay a little more or choose a different hotel with parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate in clean room.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The morning breakfast is excellent; staff member came right to my room to help with TV; nice stay- would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Worst hotel EVER!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NYC - Queens - Everything is nearby
Stayed 6 evenings, no cleaning occurred during the entire stay, the bed was made -with the same sheets- each day, the floor was never vacuumed, stank of mildew, visible mildew on walls in room behind peeling wallpaper and in bathroom, staff were rude, staff asked why I needed more towels (??!!!), coffee was not replenished each day, I believe there was blood or something else on the wall...THE ENTIRE STAY!!! Unfortunately I booked through Expedia so the room was prepaid - I couldn't get my money back - and I'm somewhat frugal so I endured the misery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The bedroom didn't have a long pillow only 4 small sized decoration pillows .
3 out of 5
by Raul

Could've been better

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was an overall good stay, minus the elevator being out of service twice and key cards not working randomly.
1 out of 5
by David

Awful

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awful hotel Elevator not working bathroom sink broken Disgusting place to stay
2 out of 5
by Lois

Elevator not working room on 9th floor

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was adequate but getting to the room was unexceptable. The elevator was not in service and our room was on the 9th floor. We had quite a bit of luggage and climbing those stairs up and down were a real hardship. I'm asking to be compensated for this . Lots of luggage and knee problems made this stay quite awful.