Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate in clean room.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The morning breakfast is excellent; staff member came right to my room to help with TV; nice stay- would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Worst hotel EVER!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NYC - Queens - Everything is nearby
Stayed 6 evenings, no cleaning occurred during the entire stay, the bed was made -with the same sheets- each day, the floor was never vacuumed, stank of mildew, visible mildew on walls in room behind peeling wallpaper and in bathroom, staff were rude, staff asked why I needed more towels (??!!!), coffee was not replenished each day, I believe there was blood or something else on the wall...THE ENTIRE STAY!!! Unfortunately I booked through Expedia so the room was prepaid - I couldn't get my money back - and I'm somewhat frugal so I endured the misery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The bedroom didn't have a long pillow only 4 small sized decoration pillows .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

elevator not working

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: make the amenities work
Location: metro station, main avenues
the experience was normal, close to the metro station, clean, service very standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, substandard accommodations

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is an aging facility, which would be acceptable if at least it was clean and well kept. Dirty carpets in the room, shower curtain smelled like wet dog, I had to clean the toilet myself before first use. Two nights in a row we were given 'clean' towels that smelled like noxious fumes. Asked for extra blankets (only very thin ones on the bed) and never got them. Room size reasonable for NY. Doubts about the level of security. Best thing about this place was the location near a subway. We were surprised about the positive reviews on this hotel, which is why we booked it. If we had known the reality we would have paid a bit more to stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
At first i was assigned a room that has mold and the TV did not work , i called the front desk at 1 am and i was told that help my take about 2 hours , so the espected me to be up until 3am however i came to rest the night. Then i was put in to a room with the same problems plus the heater was not working, then i asked to speak to the manager and they said that manager is never in the premises that he is always in and out. Unaceptable that a Property that has to be run with someone presence at all the times by NY regulations dont have the manager accesible to speak to the clients.
1 out of 5
by steve

Clueless!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at 2:30am only to be faced with a 90 minute check in! We had a group of 30, 9 rooms reserved and had phoned the hotel directly to reserve 8 of them to be double beds 2 months in advance as we had 4 students per room. As it turned out, the clerk only had 7 rooms left in the hotel and only 2 of them were 2 double beds (apparently he had sold them off during the day). The solution was to send us a few blocks down the street to another hotel for two additional rooms at a higher cost. Hilarious. It was reminiscent of that Seinfeld skit at the car rental desk where he's noting the difference between "taking" the reservation and "holding" the reservation. #seinfeld Having an insufficient number of rooms, the wrong rooms, the keys unprepared (even though dude was obviously sleeping behind the desk when we arrived), people sleeping on the floor, etc was unbelievable! We had to repeatedly ask for cots to be placed in the room as 4 people couldn't fit in their 1 bed scenario. Their idea of a cot turned out to only be a thick blanket placed on the floor in their version at 3:45am. The next day they found us rooms with two beds as best they could and then added on some free rooms to accommodate us. thank you My biggest complaint was the clueless/unengaging guy at the desk the first night who was unable to make a decision or comprehend the needs of a school group. The next two days, the gentlemen at the desk were very flexible, rationale & receptive.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Long Island City - Poor experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was not what I expected it to be. The bathroom was not clean and there was water clogging in the the bath tub. The Breakfast experience was too bad. it was a crowded space with very less tables and chairs to accommodate everyone. It was messy to move around. Things were scattered making it even harder to sit and have a enjoyable breakfast. Moreover there was very limited stock of things like fruits, yogurt etc and they soon got over. The staff was not very friendly either.
1 out of 5
by vijay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
half of the night fight with the bedbugs