Ratings based on 1,923 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice view hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great view hotel nice and friendly staff love this place so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views of Manhattan

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good, well-priced hotel given proximity to Manhattan. The surrounding area is fairly deserted but the transport links are good to central NYC. The room was clean and had an excellent view of the Manhattan skyline. The staff were friendly. My only quibbles were that the TV wasn't working; and that oddly the bathroom sink was positioned outside the bathroom. Weirdly, all the corridors were very cold as instead of windows, the openings had Perspex sheets, perhaps under reconstruction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great views, huge windows..

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I liked the room but the toilet in my room was wobbly , it felt like it wasn’t properly attached to the floor. The view was great and I was happy that the room never was cold despite the fact that the hallways are freezing as they lack a cement wall separating outdoor weather conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty on the surface

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Nice view, good price.
Cons: Better quality control - verify the room is in working order before providing to guests.
Location: The area itself is fairly industrial and full of warehouses. There's a Tom Cat bakery I saw signs for, but I never made it.
The hotel has a very chic decor and is a comfortable stay for the price. The view of the skyline from the room was great as well. The walk to the subway from the hotel isn't too bad, taking only ~5 minutes, and they offer a shuttle service every hour. However, there were issues with the functionality of the room itself. When we first arrived, the room was blazing hot; the unit was blowing heat at full blast even though it was set for 70 degrees and it was beyond that already. I turned it off and unpacked before heading out to the city for the day. When I got back that night and tried to turn the unit back on, it wouldn't do anything. Pressing buttons would cause it to beep, but the fan wouldn't turn on and nothing else would show on the LED. We spent that first night cold. The next morning when I informed the front desk, they sent maintenance up fairly quickly. He spent a few minutes pressing buttons, got it to turn on, and said that I just needed to hold the power button down for longer (I'd held it down full pressure for 10+ seconds before). I felt like an idiot for wasting time with something not broken, but it was working again. But sure enough, it kept blowing hot air WAY beyond the 70 degrees it was set at so we turned it off again when we got back that night. After that point, it didn't turn on again for the rest of the trip. The cable television didn't work either, but we only tried to turn it on the morning before leaving to watch the news while packing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The views were beautiful! The room was dirty broken furniture, ripped couch. The staff was very nice especially in the dinning area I believe her name was Mary. The food wasn't anything special but she made sure we were taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The absolute worst hotel I've ever seen.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: There is absolutely nothing to like about it.
Cons: Perhaps invest into some new furniture.
Location: The area is an absolutely deserted industrial area.
I don't even know where to begin: first of all the wifi worked so badly and nobody seemed to know how to fix it. I tried connecting on multiple devices but it just didn't work properly. Next I wonder what the space designers of this hotel thought. Every hallway has open windows. Yes, just openings in the glass that you cannot close. So pretty much during winter you'd be coming out of your room into street temperature like in a cheap motel. Going on I must point out how worn out the furniture was. Quite frankly I was scared to sleep on that bad being afraid of bed bugs. Fortunately there wasn't any, but it was still very uncomfortable. There isn't even a chair in the room! You'll have to sit on an ottoman. Unbelievable! And the biggest discomfort was that heat couldn't be adjusted because it wasn't cold enough. I can assure you the room was freezing with windows sipping cold wind and the door being pretty much outside. The location is pretty inconvenient as well. The closest subway is a 10 minute walk away. I URGE everyone to stay away from this and this is pretty much a cheap motel branding itself as a "hip" boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great experience. Nice place. Great find. Convenient. I look forward to visiting this place again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I use the hotel just for one night, but the bed was not clean, plows covers was unclean. It were not washed from at least last guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Decent hotel with a view

Posted Dec 6, 2017
If youre looking for someone to bring you champagne upon arrival then this may not be the hotel for you. If youre looking for a place to shower and sleep after exploring the city then this hotel is for you. Outside the hotel can get pretty noisey but it is New York afterall. Room was clean as far as I was concerned and the restaurant was just ok. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasta

Good bargain, don't expect too much for the money.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I booked since the price is fair for 4 stars hotel ,Stayed here for just one night ,check-in was quick and easy. Extremely accommodating staff .The only complaint that I have is that the surrounding area is a mix of commercial and residential areas and as a result there is very little in the way of retail and dining options.. All together a great deal and I would go back!