Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very pleased with this hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Toilet flushed slow, but wasn't a problem once I figured out the secret was to hold the handle don to the flush was completed.
Location: Easy to get to JFK from, lots of pubs and nice places to eat.
I had a nice clean room, staff was friendly and had plenty of places to pick for dinner that i could walk too. I had no problem parking at this property and was location made it easy to get to JFK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room was clean and they served breakfast from 6 to 10 which was a plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Excellent value

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We've stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions when we have come to Long Island to visit relatives. The physical layout of the buildings is not beautiful, but the rooms are always clean and the staff welcoming. The free breakfast is more than adequate. The price of a room is generally the best in the area. Overall, you can't beat the value of a brief stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good room w a good rate close to where I had a meeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Chichester, PA

Great location and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great staff, comfortable rooms, great location, convenient parking, free WiFi.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: Neat town with cool restaurants, movies, train nearby, close to the beach.
The staff here is great and very accommodating. They let us check in early and happily stowed our luggage after we checked out. the room was a little run-down and smelled musty - but it was extremely hot and humid, so that may be part of the reason for the mustiness. The breakfast was fine, and the setting is great - right near the train station, great dining close by, the beach 20 mins. away, etc. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for our needs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had stayed here a year ago and liked it enough to come back. The room was just fine. We were pretty busy and didn't use the facility much other than to regroup and sleep. Our minimal interaction with the staff was pleasant. All and all it was either "quite o.k." or "just o.k."
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol from McAfee NJ

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times as it is close to family. Excellent free breakfast. My grandsons loved the pool!
3 out of 5
by Dawn from CT

Wouldn't recommend or stay here again.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our room literally was under the train tracks and the trains ran all night. It was horrible. Then we got a parking ticket for backing in to pack up our car - we were literally parked for 30 mins - the sign that said don't back in was at the other end of the parking lot and we never saw it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay at this hotel again. I arrive late at the hotel around 1am and it took some time for someone to come to the desk (I think the guy was sleep in the back, he looked like it when he came to the desk), it took forever for him to find my reservation, after getting in the room notice the tub had hair in it and looked like someone rubbed snot on the shower curtain (it was nasty), the water pressure is the worst I've never seen. Horrible stay!!