Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice, close to JFK, quite

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff assistance
Cons: The noise. It is not that bad but it is there
I stayed for 2 nights. They were very good. Plenty of parking. Spacious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville Centre, New York

Nice Hotel stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location was great, rooms were very clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly.
Family of 4 chose this hotel based on location. We enjoyed our stay and would book again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

I loved my stay in this place.

Posted May 10, 2017
Clean, organized, friendly staff, great location. I will always try to first try best western first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Good for the price.

Posted May 2, 2017
Clean room, nice king size bed which was very comfortable, decent flat screen tv with HBO. Decent room overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read my post
Location: Lots of eateries.
Beginning with the parking spots being way too tight, The area to hang your clothes is on top of the Bath Sink, It is supposed to be a "Non Smoking" facility but there were cigarette burn marks on the bath tub and a couple on the carpet. Had to call the desk to report some idiot running around screaming and banging on some door on my floor at like 11 pm. Came down the stairs to find a pile of Puke at the bottom and reported it to the desk and the next day it was still there. Will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Alan C., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Tony: I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered here at the hotel. We are a compltetely 100% Non Smoking hotel. Unfortunately, some of our guests do not listen to our policies and therefore are penalized. I hope you allow us another opportunity to show what superior customer care we provide to our guests. Thank you Sincerely, Alan Chan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the center of Rockville

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very Strategic Location, close to the train station (35 min. to Manhattan) and to lot of nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location..

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I definitely will be back. LINDA AND SREG were awesome. Made us feel right at home
2 out of 5
by John

Loud

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was very noisy. Too close to sunrise highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi John: Thank you for your review of the hotel. Unfortunately, there is very little we can do about the surrounding area noise. This is, afterall, New York where street noise is synonomous with the "City that never sleeps" We are looking into ways to lower the street noise coming to our guests. We hope you choose us again next time you are in the area. We will try and ask the city to keep the noise down Sincerely, Alan Chan
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Patricia: Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Alan Chan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels