Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking.
Stayed overnight. Room was clean, staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Room 304

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I stayed in room 304 and it was really nice, the free breakfast was great (and there was a lot) .. The only thing i didnt like about the room was that it was next to a lit up staircase so the the light shined in my room the whole night and it was noisy with all the people going up & down all night on a saturday night. Also the blinds are the type that doesnt close so if the light was on or the tv was on in our room people can see straight in. I didnt like that at all. The staff was great, i just wouldnt get that location ever again as it was uncomfortable. I would definitely stay there again though! Close to all rvc restaurants, bars, LIRR and busses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good in a pinch

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I used to stay here regularly. I stopped because it was noisy and over run with unsavory characters and made us feel unsafe. I didn't see that this time and will try it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and inviting. We did not expect it to be 5 Star.
Cons: In the winter time the rooms need to be kept heated as one is exposed to the weather elements right out side your room door.
Location: Did not look around as we wer prety much focused on things we needed to accomplish. We were in NY for a funeral and not a vacation or leisure stay.
I ended up staying at this hotel two nights even though my booking thru Expedia was for 1 night. The first night our experience was good. The room was clean and the linens were clean and overall it was to our expectations as we have stayed at different Best Western Hotels. We reserved a room for the second night and this time the accomodations were not as good. First of all the heating system was not working properly and was not on when we entered the room as against the previous night when we met the heating system on. We thought that eventually the room would warm up. Well it never did and because we had checked in so late, after 11, we did not want to change rooms but in hindsight we should have. So not only were we uncomfortable in the room, but the next morning my wife woke up with itching and and what looked like bite marks on her arm. I did not have any but she did and she actually checked the linens to see if there were bugs in the room. Needless to say our experience with the room this time was unsatisfactory. I told the front desk about the broken heating system but did not remark about the bite marks as we did not want to blame the hotel without proof. Also the way this hotel is set up, once you leave your room you are exposed to the weather conditions. There are corridors to the rooms but they are not enclosed so the rooms need to be well hjeated and ventilated. However this was one not so good experience and would not prevent me from staying at another Best Weste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: it was cheap and convenient
Cons: parking
Location: staying in area for family business
the room was clean, beds comfortable. variety of breads, muffins at breakfast with scramble eggs and pale sausage patties. coffee was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay if visiting Long Island area

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast. Free wifi. No problem with the hotel. Would probably stay again if need a room on long island. Cons: if you are visiting Manhattan the use of the Long island railroad is very pricey and in that case is better to stay on areas that are covered by the subway system and not on Long Island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location: Location was close,to,where I needed to be in the morning
The area was noisy. Mpeople,walking by my room were loud. ,did not get a good nights sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast staff was friendly and efficient
Location: Easy access to shopping, restaurants, airport
Not worth the price. This is really quite a low budget hotel? Breakfast was unimaginative. Staff was okay though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poinciana, FL

Good location, but bare bones amenities.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: The hotel needs to stop doing everything "on the cheap". Slight upgrades in amenities could make for a more pleasant experience.
On the plus side, the heating / air-conditioning worked well. There was easy hot water from the faucets, and the shower was excellent, even if the towels were as coarse as sandpaper. The TV worked well, with an adequate choice of programming. This was, however, my first experience in having to access my room from the outside. That meant having to wear warm clothing just to get from my room back to the lobby/dining areas. Although it did not bother me, other travelers might find the noise from the adjacent Long Island Rail Road annoying. The breakfast buffet is easily the worst that I have ever experienced. Poor selection of foods, From hard as rock mini muffins to lukewarm "hot" food. The utensils are of the cheapest, flimsiest type, almost encouraging one to eat /cut with his hands. The evening dining is in the same location as the breakfast buffet. The only offering I had was a seafood cannelloni dish. It advertised shrimp, crabmeat and the like, but was actually a nondescript paste that bordered on the inedible. In addition, the rolls were cold. If only this hotel could match with quality the pleasantness of its reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornelius NC

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Frontdesk staff was friendly and helpful.Addressed my problem quickly.Good location
Cons: Hotel starting to get run down look.Freash towels and better water pressure would help
Had a leak in ceiling which caused me to get wet while in bathroom.Staff was quick to fix it.Very low water pressure in shower.Towels were threadbare