Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the center of Rockville

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very Strategic Location, close to the train station (35 min. to Manhattan) and to lot of nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location..

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I definitely will be back. LINDA AND SREG were awesome. Made us feel right at home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not worth it

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We had the first room in front,1st floor, close to lobby & breakfast but noisy as hell. Right near elevator, stairs, luggage cart storage, street, & heard train whistle although farther from it than other rooms. Cold air pouring in under door from loose strip, cheap uncomfortable bedding & towels. No conditioner, only shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alan C., Hotel Management
Dear Susan: I apologize for your experience here at the hotel. There is very little we can do about area noise. This is New York and we are synonomous with street noise. We are looking into ways to decrease the noise levels to our guests. We hope that you consider us again the next time you are in the area and we can show you why we are voted high in our area. Thank you
4 out of 5
by hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Beds were very firm which my husband liked, I prefer them to be a bit softer. Friendly staff. Will stay again if we are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

H S REUNION TRIP

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
SHORT AND SWEET
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A minor issue was the towels which were very hard. A little fabric softener would help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not go back

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was a motel with doors to the room on the outside like the old Holiday inns from 25 yrs ago. The picture leads one to believe the door are inside looking from an atrium. I was really disappointed !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
My experience at the hotel was generally good. The bathtub needs to be replaced. Housekeeping needs to replace the toiletries between guests. It was very tacky to have half-ued toiletries. Also, the coffee in the lobby should be hot. There is no point in advertising 24 hour coffee if the coffee is cold.