Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read my post
Location: Lots of eateries.
Beginning with the parking spots being way too tight, The area to hang your clothes is on top of the Bath Sink, It is supposed to be a "Non Smoking" facility but there were cigarette burn marks on the bath tub and a couple on the carpet. Had to call the desk to report some idiot running around screaming and banging on some door on my floor at like 11 pm. Came down the stairs to find a pile of Puke at the bottom and reported it to the desk and the next day it was still there. Will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Alan C., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Tony: I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered here at the hotel. We are a compltetely 100% Non Smoking hotel. Unfortunately, some of our guests do not listen to our policies and therefore are penalized. I hope you allow us another opportunity to show what superior customer care we provide to our guests. Thank you Sincerely, Alan Chan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the center of Rockville

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very Strategic Location, close to the train station (35 min. to Manhattan) and to lot of nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location..

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I definitely will be back. LINDA AND SREG were awesome. Made us feel right at home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not worth it

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We had the first room in front,1st floor, close to lobby & breakfast but noisy as hell. Right near elevator, stairs, luggage cart storage, street, & heard train whistle although farther from it than other rooms. Cold air pouring in under door from loose strip, cheap uncomfortable bedding & towels. No conditioner, only shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alan C., Hotel Management
Dear Susan: I apologize for your experience here at the hotel. There is very little we can do about area noise. This is New York and we are synonomous with street noise. We are looking into ways to decrease the noise levels to our guests. We hope that you consider us again the next time you are in the area and we can show you why we are voted high in our area. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Adequate stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is OK. If quiet is important to you, this may not be the place, although from what I've read, there aren't really any very quiet hotels in Rockville Center. Walls are thin, you can hear either road noise or train noise or both, and as I saw in other reviews, there tended to be loud people walking by late at night who clearly had more than a little to drink. Otherwise the rooms are OK - not exceptional, not terrible. Staff was generally great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

No Frills

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very generic hotel, free wifi worked well. The hotel room was clean and the service was good. Hotel seemed a little dated and the bathroom did not have a fan. Breakfast was terrible, I expected better quality of food. Price was good and I got out of it what I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels