Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel not hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This is ok for a one night stay if you are on a tight budget... I was ok with it but definitely would not stay here again even for a night.... The room was clean except for the dirty coffee pot that was not emptied or cleaned out... The room is basic to say the least, so you get what you pay for... I would spend a little more and stay elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Na ja....

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Der Pool
Cons: etwas mehr Organisation beim Frühstück
Wir waren 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel, um von dort in die Hamptons zu fahren. Wir waren ein bisschen entäuscht, da das Zimmer schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen war. Das Mini Bad bestand aus WC und einer Duschecke, die schon sehr abgewohnt war. Das Bad hat ein bisschen muffig gerochen. Das Frühstück war ein bischen chaotisch. Viele Leute - wenig Platz! Als wir zum Frühstück kamen, war nichts mehr da.Kein Besteck, keine Bagels, keine Milch für den Kaffee, keine Marmelade.... Nachdem eine andere Dame an der Rezeption Bescheid gesagt hat, wurde wieder aufgefüllt. Alles nicht dramatisch, haben wir aber in anderen Hotelketten so nicht bemerkt. Dort war zu jeder Zeit immer jemand da, der sich um das Frühstück gekümmert hat. Die Anlage selbst ist allerdings sehr schön, der Pool ist nett angelegt und man kann ein bischen relaxen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Super freundlicher Empfang, Upgrade auf größeres Zimmer (Queen Bed? Hatten die günstigste Kategorie gebucht). Zimmer geräumig, ruhig und sauber, mit Kochmöglichkeit. Schönes, gepflegtes Motel mit hübscher Außenpoolanlage, die zum Baden einlädt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the comfortable beds and the breakfast offerings.
Cons: I would have liked a TV channel guide.
Location: We ordered pizza at a local place and discovered that they had gourmet pizza choices available when we went to pick it up. They looked really good!
We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Farmingdale State College. The desk clerk was very nice. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our room had a coffee pot, mini frig, and big, flat screen TV. Breakfast was provided and they have a nice assortment of choices including make your own waffles. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Meh, not Best, Western

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my business for this visit, pool, in-room refrigerator, Continental breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Housekeeping attention to detail. Provide sufficient clean towels for pool use.
My room was small, but space, including a work desk, was adequate. There was a small window to provide daylight. Most of my issues are in regard to Housekeeping: The room was always clean, and used towels were always replaced (even though I hung them up to indicate that I did not want them to be replaced). However, there were several deficiencies, such as provision/replacement of coffee, coffee cups, and creamer/sugar for the in-room coffee maker, replenishing tissues, and providing a bath mat, that I found disappointing. In addition, the room safe was left in the locked position by a previous guest and could not be used by me. This should have been noted by Housekeeping so that Management could take measures to make the safe usable. Overall, I was unimpressed, but would recommend as a good choice for the location. I do not know if other facilities nearby do a better job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel was pretty much exactly as I expected - no frill, clean, and affordable. I was looking for something to stay in overnight because I needed to be in LI the next day. Exactly what I needed. Staff was pleasant, room was clean, and I was able to check out early Saturday morning (5AM) in seconds because of their 24-hour staff. The only thing I didn't like which wasn't a big deal was the pool was a little dirty (had some leaves in it) but it's to be expected when the trees hang over the pool. Definitely recommend if you're looking for something simple to stay in in the area. Close to a mall too if you're looking for something to do in your downtime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida Yucatan Mexico

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Simple y practico. Buena relacion precio calidad
Cons: Ser mas agiles en atender los reclamos de mantenimiento
Location: Fue un viaje en el que no tuve tiempo de pasear. Fui a trabajar.
La estancia fue agradable. Solo que tardaron en reparar la TV que reportamos no funcionaba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロングアイランドの真ん中で各方面の観光に便利

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: ロングアイランドのほぼ真ん中に位置するロケーション。24時間提供されるドリンク(ジュース、コーヒー)。
Cons: 部屋は基本的には清潔だと思ったのですが、翌日床に置いておいた荷物に蟻がたかっているのを発見し、快適さに水を差しました。おそらく角部屋だったので蟻が外から来たのだと思いますが、入ってこないための対策はしてほしいと思いました。
Location: セオドア=ルーズベルトでの生誕地で、その名の通り牡蠣の有名なオイスターベイタウンまで車で30分以内で行けます。
ロングアイランドのほぼ真ん中に位置し、同島の各方面の観光には便利だと思います。また、車を部屋の近くに停めるタイプですので、荷物が多かったり、子連れにも便利だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mostly good

Posted Aug 9, 2015
nice hotel and friendly and helpful staff my only complaint is that there was a bad smell that we cudnt get rid of we went out to buy odor removers and "smellies" but it dint really help but overall, it was very nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD PRICE

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: being able to pay for a early arrival
Location: located near nice resturants
LAST MINUTE NEED TO STAY OVER NIGHT ON Long Island we found that the Best Western was reasonable My only problem was I requested a early check in because we were coming in from Europe and the long flight came in early so all I wanted was to get some sleep, When we arrived there were no rooms @ 11 but we were then told to call at 12 we did and were told 2pm finally at 2;30 THERE was a room. That was are only problem we new we would pay extra but we were not giving the chance. Your pool is beautiful and the breakfast was also very nice and the staff is very friendly, Daniel was very good at the front desk.