Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised. Clean and spacious. I was there for ten days - including a snow storm - and could not have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice accommodation for a one stay. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very helpful staff. They take care of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Director of Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful, calm area

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff are great, they go out of their way to help. Beautiful views and hotel. Comfortable suites. Nice meals both morning and afternoon. Care and interest in clients! Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice area and quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great price, hotel is a little dated but clean and quiet. Mattresses need to be updated, - little uncomfortable. Overall a great stay and highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel, nice view and the room wad a bomb.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect for my occasion. I enjoyed every second I was there. I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Great place

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean and convenient. Great stuff walking distance...Ben's Deli and a killer diner...can not go wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Room not available.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The attitude of the staff at the front desk.
Expedia came to our rescue! We were three adults with a reservation for two queen beds and a pull-out sofa. What we got was a twin sofa and one twin bed at the Best Western Woodbury Inn. Even though the room was pre-paid through Expedia, the hotel charged us and now we have to wait for the charge to come off the credit card. Expedia found us an upgraded room at not extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Director of Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear June, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our service and hotel. We understand the importance of a comfortable room, friendly staff and room type booked. I do apologize that you were not given the room that you initially reserved, we unfortunately had an extenuating circumstance that prevented us from being able to do so. I would like to inform you that we do not have rooms at our property with twin size beds, so the room type that was given to you instead was a full size with a pull-out couch. If you would like to further discuss your stay you can contact me directly at the hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Quick weekend away.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel is older and could use a little updating but was clean and comfortable enough for a 2 night stay. Staff was friendly and the breakfast options were wonderful. Exterior doors are always a little iffy but the area seemed relatively safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice place to stay. Close to the venue we went to. Beds very comfortable. Continental breakfast was great and complimentary cookies and coffee juice etc was a very nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Director of Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to write an Expedia review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon.