Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Close to Islip MacArthur Airport. Convenient location for my purposes.. Do not believe that I would choose this hotel again. Mediocre service.. Hotel is in need of renovation... The elevator, near my room, was out of service. My keys did not work and had to wait for an inconvenient amount of time before a manager came up to the room to correct the problem.. Was made to wait in the hallway, while I was already exhausted from the day. Was not happy. Lights in the bathroom did not work... Was made to change my room, after I had already pulled my luggage apart.. and had my clothing put away in the drawers. One annoying issue after another. All of this for a two day stay. Provided with shampoo only... no conditioner was available.. Fortunate that I had brought my own. They did offer a decent breakfast, gratis during the week. However, this hotel does not pay attention to detail... I felt put out of my way, on more than one occasion. I will say, that my room, on the second floor was clean, at least. Two star hotel, in its current condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, relatively cheap

Posted Nov 6, 2015
If all you need is a bed in this general area at comparatively low prices, this is your place. The staff seems pretty lethargic, and the facilities are sub-standard and in disrepair. Could be a nicer place if the staff took a little more ownership. It's a Clarion trying to be a Super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hate the fact that I couldn't cancel my reservat

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I hate the fact that I couldn't cancel my reservation a week before my trip. They said they already charged my card & it was too late. Usually you have up to 24 or 48 hours prior to cancel.
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sabine

Needs new Management!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for this type of hotel,needs serious update especially important for people who travel. I worked for the airlines at MacArthur Airport and this is the first time I wrote a negative review. I was there six years ago and liked it very much,this was a shock to me. We are over 60 years old and were put all the way in the back of the hotel,very dark and remotely with welfare type of people comings and goings. I did not feel safe! I feel bad writing this review, but this needs to be addressed because if visitors come and stay it should give a good impression and then come back again. Also I noticed no one was in the dining areas for dinner or breakfast. So what does that tell you! Honestly,they need to do something.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location and premises. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: The hotel is very good ... not excellent, but a great deal for the money. We would stay there again.
We were visiting family on Long Island, so it was a great location to get to everyone. The room was very nice ... there was a party going on downstairs with very loud music, but once we got into our room, we couldn't hear it. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Pay now or you will be thrown out, get thrown out!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 11 days... Good stay until last night when security and a member of the hotel staff demanded payment of the incidentals immediately or I would be thrown out!!! I paid what else. I tried to contact hotel management the next day. Called 13 times Left voice mail Left written notes to the manager Was hung up on four times Called Choice Hotels 10/17/2015 I was to get a response in 72 hours... Still waiting
3 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great safe place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Always clean and safe I love the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, next to the Airport

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Terrible cigarette smell in the hall ways and the refund for the second night was timely and complicated.