Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The outside pool.
Cons: Everything, redo the hotel it badly needs it and have the basic phone, iron, hairdryer in the room and working.
Location: Dance competition.
Check in was okay, had to ask what the hold up was as they did not tell me they did not have a king bed available I told them I would take two queen beds my choice. The elevator does not work had to walk up 2 flights which was a pain with luggage no help. The room was tiny, the wallpaper was all water damaged and one wall was missing the wallpaper completely. The phone did not work, there was no iron, hair dryer or coffee maker in the room. There was only 2 small hand towel. I had to walk to front desk as the phone did not work to have these items delivered to my room. They did not have another room to offer me. I had kids with me and the noise that went on from 11 pm to 3 am was unbelievable. I could not call the front desk as I did not have a phone and I was not asking people who had been drinking to quite down. I did complain but all I was told was sorry, that was it. Do not stay at this hotel it was expensive and with the photo's i was sure it was a nice place. The photos are very very old. Do yourself a favor find a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2015
One issue is that what was supposedly a handicapped accessible room really wasn't. Ok for me on crutches but someone in a wheelchair would not be able to use the bathroom. Biggest complaint is when I checked in where they told me to park was very far from my room, found out on the second night that I could park pretty close. The room was clean though the bathroom needed updating - grout in bathtub etc. For the price and for a room just to crash in overnight it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Dumpy

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: too much to list.
Location: Big airport directly behind the hotel where all you can hear is airplanes taking off and landing. Oh and the tractor trailer parking, great sounds.
Stayed 2 nights because I was in a crunch and this was the only place with availibilty. FIrst impression walking in was the lobby was playing rap music. Real nice. There were 2 staffed at the front desk which was OK. They had lost reservations and were not sure what rooms were clean and what room wasnt ready. They had to keep running to the back room to use the phone. Got to my room and it smelt like smoke even tho this was a "non smoking room." It was about 90 degrees out and I just got done with meeting so I was HOT. The A/C in the room was set on 69 and you could not turn it down. They must have adjusted the setting. I had to get out of the room so I went out to eat because when I went bar/resturant in the hotel I waited 5-10 minutes and no bar tender or staffer was insight. The next day I came back to my room around 7 and my room was not touched. I did not request to not receive a turn down service. The hallways and rooms were just filty with paint chips all over/smudges/cracked ceilings, etc. I Do NOT recomend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a decent stay. I usually stay at Holiday Inns for work 3 times a month so I'm not fancy hotel snob. Just don't like to be in filth with terrible service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The worst experience at a hotel check in ever. My husband and I were in Ronkonkoma, NY for a wedding, 7/18th, I have made the reservation and paid for the room a month before. Upon arrival we were met with a long line of very unhappy people waiting for rooms; 1st - we were given a key to room, when we opened the door we see the room is Occupied! We couldn't believe it, how is that possible? ???? We returned to the reception, tell them what happened and all we got was, "ok, we'll give you another room"!!!! 2nd - 2nd key to a room, get there room is totally dirty!!! Back to the reception, we wanted to speak with the manager, a lady came out who would not give her name!!! Other couples were coming back with the same complaints, rooms dirty, etc. 3rd - 3rd key to room, which we were assured was Ok, NOT!!! Dirty sheets, bad unmade. ...at that point we were already running late, we returned to reception once again, and basically were told that's what we have! We tried to get a room at on other hotel, unfortunately there were none available In the area, we had no choice but take it so we could change and leave for the wedding. Since I booked thru Expedia, I was told they cannot do anything for me, that I have to contact Expedia. Please stay away from this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very disappointed with this stay. Building and parking lot were run down. Hallway and room stank of cigarette smoke even though it was supposedly a smoke-free area of the hotel. Noisy area-- rooms were not were insulated and conversations from adjacent rooms came right through walls. Most ice-makers were out-of-order. Hotel needs a major remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAKE WORTH, FL

DON'T BOTHER STAYING HERE

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: CLOSE TO AIRPORT
IF WE HAD NOT PAID IN ADVANCE WE WOULD HAVE CHECKED OUT AS SOON AS WE GOT THERE. THE LOBBY PICTURED ON YOUR SITE HAS TO BE 20+ YEARS OLD. ROOM NEEDED TO BE RENOVATED AND DEBUGGED, SO WE WERE MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM. THERE WERE STILL DEAD BUGS IN THE BATHROOM. THERE WAS NOISE FROM THE STREET TRAFFIC - MORE THAN FROM THE NEARBY AIRPORT. THE "BUSINESS CENTER" CONSISTED OF 1 COMPUTER AND 1 PRINTER AND THE LOBBY STORE WAS ALMOST NEVER OPEN. GETTING CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET WAS A JOB EACH TIME. THE STAFF WAS COMPLETELY OBLIVIOUS TO THE FACT THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE WORKING - IN FACT, THEY COMPLETELY MISSED CALLING OUR ROOM FOR THE 3:30 AM WAKE UP REQUESTED AS WE HAD A FLIGHT TO CATCH. THE ONLY THING THAT COULD HAVE MADE THIS STAY ANY WORSE WOULD HAVE BEEN IF WE HAD RESERVED 2 ROOMS INSTEAD OF THE 1 WE HAD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay from Jul 3 thru Jul 6

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Room looked fairly clean
Cons: Front desk personnel need more training. Guest laundry room needs some work.
(1) The front desk receptionist who handled the check in and out did her job but did not make me feel welcomed as a guest; was as cordial as a computer. (2) Had a problem with the drain in the bathtub which drained slowly. After my shower I called the desk to report the problem and asked that it be looked into the next day while I was out of the room. The next day after returning to the room expecting the drain problem fixed, I found myself once again, in the bathtub with the water rising up to my ankle. I called the desk again and was told that either my original complaint was not recorded or was not passed to maintenance. (3) Had a problem with the coin operated detergent dispenser in the laundry room – took my $.75 but did not give me my package. Had to go to the desk to get a box of detergent. The washing machine instructions on the panel said to deposit $2 or use a card. Couldn’t find a swipe slot for the card. Went to the desk and was told it only accepted coins. Tried to use the clothes dryer; stopped accepting coins after depositing 4 quarters. Went to the desk to complain and the maintenance person came to check the problem. He went to the desk and was given the key to remove the coin basket which was full. (4) One sign for the laundry room points in the wrong direction. Took me to one of the back exits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

A bit worn out

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Toilet did not work well. Leak in ceiling so they moved us. Ants in hallway. Bathroom walls and ceiling were stained and patched. Yard was green but from weeds. Staff was helpful. They deserved a nicer hotel. Far, far too expensive for the amenity level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good overall value. Nice sized clean room. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Staff unfriendly. Not welcomed at all

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Fridge and microwave were on the floor. The fridge did not work. the bathroom shower was dirty. It had 2 dead bugs in it. Couldn't even use it. very noisy. Could hear talking and someone's cell phone all night. Very disappointing.