Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The policies of this hotel are unfair .

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great position
Cons: The policies and the attitude of the hotel staff.
I paid for a non refundable 2 days reservations and they didn't want to check me in, just because I couldn't show up the first day of my reservation. Fortunately the expedia staff helps me to solve this issue.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We found the clarion for the price to be excellent value staff were friendly and helpful especially bar staff. Rooms comfortable with everything you need. Only thing we found strange was the pool didn't open until 12. Other wise couldn't fault it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel that was scary!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I found the staff to be friendly. The
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Clean, safe and close to the airport. The staff was friendly. Clean facility, but no phone in rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

It could have been a hospital, a scary one at that

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It took more than 10 minutes to check us in on a not-at-all-busy Friday night. Our room was on the first floor but no privacy curtain so I didn't dare to change in my pajamas. The walls were paper thin so we could hear everything from the live band performance to people shouting to other noises in other rooms. But the scariest part was that when we opened the hallway door, our noses were drowned in the smell of an old hospital. There was someone vacuuming the hallway at 10:00 PM, it felt like something bad has just happened. I was so scared I tried to sleep in my car for the night instead. This is NOT a 3-star hotel as Expedia claims.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Posted Nov 9, 2015
When we arrived at about 11:00 PM no one was at the front desk, we called company headquarters and after about 1/2 hour the manager showed up. This motel is on a down hill slide. The room looked worn ,poor paint job , ripped bed skirt and so on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, relatively cheap

Posted Nov 6, 2015
If all you need is a bed in this general area at comparatively low prices, this is your place. The staff seems pretty lethargic, and the facilities are sub-standard and in disrepair. Could be a nicer place if the staff took a little more ownership. It's a Clarion trying to be a Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I hate the fact that I couldn't cancel my reservat

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I hate the fact that I couldn't cancel my reservation a week before my trip. They said they already charged my card & it was too late. Usually you have up to 24 or 48 hours prior to cancel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location and premises. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: The hotel is very good ... not excellent, but a great deal for the money. We would stay there again.
We were visiting family on Long Island, so it was a great location to get to everyone. The room was very nice ... there was a party going on downstairs with very loud music, but once we got into our room, we couldn't hear it. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, next to the Airport

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Terrible cigarette smell in the hall ways and the refund for the second night was timely and complicated.