Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice hotel conveniently located right off the LI Expressway. Need to serve coffee in the lobby! Yes, there is a cofeemaker in room, but if in a hurry there are no options to get a cup of coffee at the hotel other than a Starbucks off the lobby with LONG lines in the morning,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Dean S., Hotel Management
Dear meddy, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you liked our hotel and found our location convenient. I apologize if you experienced a wait in our Bistro. Please know that this is not a normal occurrence. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Dean Sandbrook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

"posh" hotel near LIRR.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Big room, clean and very comfortable , small but pleasant swimming pool and jacuzzi
Cons: Bigger pool ??? Information needed beforehand re the complimentary shuttle service , we waited an hour in the taxi office on arrival.
Location: very close to the last stop on the "Ronkonkoma" line of the LIRR.
Efficient helpful staff. Nice pool . Large welcoming lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Kudos to YOU!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I LOVED the fact that it was so clean!!!
Cons: The hold times on the phone; however, the service and everything mentioned above MORE than made up for it! The grounds i.e. w/junkyard cars gate area?
Location: We were there for a family Baby Shower. Smoky Bones restaurant has a fantastic menu if you are not counting calories!!!!
When my family and I come up to Long Island, NY, it is customary for us to stay in the most recent built hotel due to allergens from pets, smoke, etc. if we were potentially to stay with our NY-in-laws. Needless to say, Courtyard by Marriott continues to fit the bill as it is our only hotel of choice on the island. I have found that the amenities, hotel facilities and room cleanliness have remained consistent -- as I have been a fairly regular guest -- since the hotel was built. The staff greets you warmly and attentively, as if you are their very first guest, when in actuality, you could be their hundredth guest of the day! The couple of times we needed an extra towel and/or blanket respectively, all of our requests were met in a timely fashion and with a smile at our door. I am also in complete admiration at how all staff members were exemplary in their multi-tasking skills, and again, all with a smile! And finally, in a world where customer service can be desperately lacking, I can honestly say Courtyard byMarriott Long Island MacArthur Airport had their game face on...KUDOS TO YOU!
4 out of 5
by Marie from Florida

Visiting home

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was compfy. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by madeline from Kingston,NY

Good points and some bad.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Convenient to the expressway and only 20 minutes from our destination. However our room was not ready at 3-00pm as promised. Received a phone call at 3-45pm to tell us room was finally ready for check in. Would have been nice to receive a food voucher or something for the inconvenience. Manager should have known enough to do something like this on his own-will not be returning to this establishment. Not enough parking and very crowded-more help needed at the bistro also. Line was way too long so i had to go out in order to buy breakfast and bring it back.One worker only behind the bistro counter- bad business practice on the weekend.
3 out of 5
by George

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was very good upon check in not so much after. There was only concerned when it came to the cleanliness of the room and the pool area. Our bathtub was dirty thank God I travel with Lysol wipes and clean it myself I did let the front desk know but Noone came to address it so the next morning I got up to make a cup of coffee and the coffee pot on the inside where you pour the water had mildew and the coffee pot lid was actually broken and wouldn't stay on correctly so I went down to the lobby to let them know. Then went in to the hotel pub and bought a coffee and then got myself cleaned up and left the hotel. So instead of having coffee in my room which comes with the room I paid for my coffee in the morning and left.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Centennial, CO

Better than expected.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was actually there for one night after court in Riverhead where I was fighting for more visitation. It was an emotional week in court, and ending at a nice hotel with great service gave me a much needed respite before my flight the next morning. The shuttle to the airport was very nice, with a wonderful driver for the short trip. I commend this hotel for being clean, comfortable and staffed with great people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels