Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Marriott stay in Long Island, NY

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Probably the location. We were visiting family in the area for a funeral of our cousin.
Cons: as i mentioned in my review of the hotel in it's entirety, the wine was very pricey
Location: n/a
All in all it was very nice, when we checked in Dan was very polite and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Connie at the Bistro was great. The prices are a bit steep, I thought I might have a glass of wine one of my favorites but not at 20.00 a GLASS. The next two mornings however the breakfast menu was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice hotel conveniently located right off the LI Expressway. Need to serve coffee in the lobby! Yes, there is a cofeemaker in room, but if in a hurry there are no options to get a cup of coffee at the hotel other than a Starbucks off the lobby with LONG lines in the morning,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Dean S., Hotel Management
Dear meddy, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you liked our hotel and found our location convenient. I apologize if you experienced a wait in our Bistro. Please know that this is not a normal occurrence. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Dean Sandbrook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

"posh" hotel near LIRR.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Big room, clean and very comfortable , small but pleasant swimming pool and jacuzzi
Cons: Bigger pool ??? Information needed beforehand re the complimentary shuttle service , we waited an hour in the taxi office on arrival.
Location: very close to the last stop on the "Ronkonkoma" line of the LIRR.
Efficient helpful staff. Nice pool . Large welcoming lobby
4 out of 5
by Wilfred from Upstate NY

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel for business or travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Kudos to YOU!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I LOVED the fact that it was so clean!!!
Cons: The hold times on the phone; however, the service and everything mentioned above MORE than made up for it! The grounds i.e. w/junkyard cars gate area?
Location: We were there for a family Baby Shower. Smoky Bones restaurant has a fantastic menu if you are not counting calories!!!!
When my family and I come up to Long Island, NY, it is customary for us to stay in the most recent built hotel due to allergens from pets, smoke, etc. if we were potentially to stay with our NY-in-laws. Needless to say, Courtyard by Marriott continues to fit the bill as it is our only hotel of choice on the island. I have found that the amenities, hotel facilities and room cleanliness have remained consistent -- as I have been a fairly regular guest -- since the hotel was built. The staff greets you warmly and attentively, as if you are their very first guest, when in actuality, you could be their hundredth guest of the day! The couple of times we needed an extra towel and/or blanket respectively, all of our requests were met in a timely fashion and with a smile at our door. I am also in complete admiration at how all staff members were exemplary in their multi-tasking skills, and again, all with a smile! And finally, in a world where customer service can be desperately lacking, I can honestly say Courtyard byMarriott Long Island MacArthur Airport had their game face on...KUDOS TO YOU!
5 out of 5
by Heather from fort lauderdale, Florida

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was located close to ISP, clean and shuttle service was great to airport.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from San Diego

Not As Good As I Expected

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We asked twice for a rollaway bed which we didn't get. Air conditioner was loud whenever it started. Water in the shower would change temperature from warm to hot. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie from Florida

Visiting home

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was compfy. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels