Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was visiting for a fureral

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: convienent
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
This hotel was the closest to the furneral and church. I couldnt have asked for a better hotel. the staff was courteous and professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback during your stay. We work very hard to deliver exceptional service so thank you for noticing! we hope to see you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

less than desired

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel looks like it is the setting for an Albanian porno. Maybe unfortunate mistake of using the indoor pool. Was greeted by food remnants strewn across the floor and floating in the pool. I recommend finding a good youth hostel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Douglas Danzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with your accommodations. We take all comments that we receive - good and bad - very seriously and use them as a training tool, so that our present and future associates do not repeat these unpleasant issues. Thank you again for sharing your observations and we hope you give us another opportunity to meet your expectations in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The Marriott Courtyard Hotel in Farmingdale is a place where we and our family members have stayed a number of times and satisfies our needs. The people at the desk are always courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by rosa, Hotel Management
We sincerely thank you for not only your kind comments but for your loyalty to our hotel. It is very rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and builds loyalty guests such as yourself. We appreciate you!!! thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin,ma

Quiet Retreat

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to my client
Cons: not much
Location: Easy access to dining, Walmart and Farmingdale amenities...
After sitting for hours on the expressways and parkways to get to Farmingdale it was a welcome retreat...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear iceclimber42, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our location is ideal for just about everything, not only are we within walking distance to dining, Walmart, etc but we also have our shuttle that will take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Now in the summer we arrange trips to the beach and concerts! Thank you for calling us a "welcome retreat" -- as we work very hard to ensure we deliver the very best ... We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 4, 2017
Service was great. Room was clean and a very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Jr, thank you for your comments regarding our service, room cleanliness and friendly staff. We value your feedback and time - we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels