Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was good

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My stay was good breakfast was great room was clean and the staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbury, ny

Rude staff and tiny rooms.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Concierge was racist. Room was extremely small. Didn't enjoy, I didn't feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Near major highway, the room was clean and bed comfortable, right across the street from 4 restaurants and a bagelry as well as a suppermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My experience was great. The breakfast was more than what I expected. I will definitely be returning to this hotel....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel staff didn't give us a wake up call, and our clock time was wrong. It was freezing, and uncomfortable. I couldn't even sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Pretty cool

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Decent distance to restaurants or quick stops such as Starbucks, room is clean, good size, movie channels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible night

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We choose the hotel based on location and proximity to Cold Spring Harbor Lab. Did not expect too much but thought it would be enough for one night. Unfortunately we did not get any sleep at all - the heater was so loud it was impossible to sleep. The choice was either to turn it off and freeze or leave it on and wake up every few minutes when it turns on/off. I've been to many hotels in many countries- definitively this one is the worst ratio between quality and price. Would not pay more than $50 for that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect for our needs

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: The eggs tasted like metal during breakfast,
Location: Close to our relatives and there are plenty of restaurants and eateries nearby
Comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I had to check out early due to an emergency. In my haste I left my IPhone charger and to my relief the housekeeper had it on her cart and returned it to me. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. I will definitely be visiting there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend in Long Island

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location
My sister and I were up for a wedding and I liked how it wasn't laid out like a typical hotel. It was more one story buildings spread out on the property so you didn't have to worry about people above and below. It was convenient to restaurants and stores and had a continental breakfast. All in all I was happy with it.