Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved the bed!! For the first time in 5 years, I woke up in the morning without back pain. Very comfortable bed!! Only stayed one night, but the room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and check out was easy. Continental breakfast was mediocre. Eggs and sausage were definitely not fresh. They were reheated, prepackeaged frozen items. I'm gluten-free so there were limited items I could actually choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed at Day's Inn for four nights. Due to some error we were allotted a smoking room. But on reaching the room I called the front desk they shifted me to a non-smoking room even though it was available for two nights only. The next day they confirmed that we could stay in the room for our entire stay. The breakfast was regular fare. The hotel I located close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The check in was fast arrived a couple of minutes before 3pm got my room nice and clean requested more towells and within 1 minute someone was outside of my room 419 with them good breakfast a little bit of everything from wafes to fruits
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Best Days Inn in Long Island

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great neighborhood. . Close to the highway.. New York bagels made fresh across the street. Many places to eat in the area. Very safe neighborhood. . Very clean rooms.... I am definitely staying here again when I come back to visit family.
1 out of 5
by Victor from Connecticut

Don't go to Day's Inn

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most disappointing booking I have ever experienced with Hotels.com. Upon check in I was assigned a room. The door key did not work. They tried several times but could not get me in. I was then given the next room over. That room was musty as if there had been a water leak. I opened the window to air the room. There were no screens on any rooms in the entire hotel. I attempted to leave for dinner and the window would not lock. I asked for another room and that room also did not open. However, the sliding window did open. I went back to the first room I was unable to access and that window also slid right open. It appears that none of the windows in this hotel lock. As all the rooms are on the ground floor with exits directly to the parking area, this is a big security problem. I ended up staying in the musty room and getting a pole out of my car to wedge the window in a locked position. Upon check out I asked to speak to the hotel manager. I was told he would not be in until 9:00. I asked to be contact but as of yet, I have not received a call. You can cross Days Inns off my list of hotels to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Virginia

Last stay at this hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
New WiFi system is not working well, and the hotel management tells me to call the internet company to have it fixed! IT IS THEIR INTERNET SYSTEM AND THEIR PROVIDER! Truck is parked at the end of the driveway requiring you to backup out of parking area of the rear room, which is a safety hazard, along with the noise of all of the vehicles and back up alarms going off at all sorts of hours, waking you up. Hotel management just ignores the problem for the week that I stayed there. I have stayed many times at this hotel prior, and I think it will be the last, based on the lack of management by the new management who are foreigners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and banks

Posted May 11, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room, breakfast was good. Staff not friendly or professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff: attentive. Free upgrade when concerns about room.