Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean as was the property and the front desk were very friendly - bed was ok, just a few issues though, the AC wall unit was way too loud situated above the bed, the TV was in a bad spot so you couldn't watch it from bed comfortably, the bathroom tub is set too high which makes it dangerous getting in or out (maybe a handle would help as is the toilet is set too high for shorter people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved that this slightly funky place had a family feel, comfortable bed and couch, and small kitchenette that enabled us to have a leisurely breakfast in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice stay close to the beach but noisy guests

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint, remote, charming decor and close proximity to the beach.
Cons: Staffing
Location: The resort is far from Montauk so a car is needed. There are 2 great seafood stands within biking distance. The beach is wide and beautiful.
I loved everything about the Driftwood Resort when we first arrived. The room was clean and pleasing decor however if you want quiet the guests on either side can get quite noisy since the units are so close together. The other disappointment was that we went for a pre-dinner swim but the pool was locked up 45 mins before the 7pm time indicated on the sign. As myself and other guests were attempting to figure out why a caretaker drove up and told us the sign was wrong and the pool actually closed at 6pm. Realize that the pool is totally unsupervised so why could we not swim for a half hour? I think the person responsible for locking up just wanted to be done early that evening and left 4 guest very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Better to drift elsewhere.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and beach.
Cons: Not enough time to do this justice.
Location is good; beach is very nice; rooms are dated. Beds are old and worn out. The Balcony is NOT PRIVATE ! It is a structured like a common area where guest and their friends hang out to all hours drinking and carrying on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: the pillows, and the balcony
Cons: .
Location: Montauk a short drive away for food and shopping.
Great setting, lovely pool and beach felt like it was all to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island NY

Nice hotel . On the Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Had a great stay. Came here to celebrate my Birthday. Also because there was limited stairs for my wife who was nursing a leg injury. Place was clean ,pool was enjoyable. Staff was cool. Felt far enough away from the maddness of downtown Montauk. Bagel place short drive or walking distance for your morning Cup of Joe. The only negative thing I have to say is there are Lots of kids running around unsupervised. If you don't like kids this is not the place for you. Overall I give this place a 4 out of 5 . Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice resort, close to beach, comfortable room

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: close to beach, cleanliness, comfortable room
Cons: maybe better to provide a resort map or some sort of a guide for all services offered on site
We made our reservation anticipating an image of us sitting by the beach under an umbrella sipping on margaritas and listening to ocean waves also with all of this just steps away from our room. This came true on our vacation trip! Even though we booked one of those studios that literally just has one room for all purposes and a patio not facing the ocean, we loved every part of it. The price is not cheap but compared to Cape Cod vacation booking with similar offerings we think it is not bad a deal. The studio we stayed at has two double beds, each sleeping 2 comfortably. The patio has a view of a desert sort of landscape facing east so we see beautiful rising sun in the morning. Room has tile floors - makes sense with the very humid environment. Cleaning staff are quiet, gracious and do good cleaning jobs. The kitchen is small, but it is clean and has everything needed for cooking. There is an IGA grocery store a couple miles to the east and a couple good seafood restaurants not far to the west. However nothing is inexpensive - you are in the hemptons after all. All in all, it was a great stay and would definitely recommend driftwood.