Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

almost heaven

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only real problem, no hot water Tuesday evening for a shower. Took a very cold uncomfortable shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Oakdale

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and very clean. The only down side is that none of the rooms have an ocean view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from New York

Great staff & location, but room is eh.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night in a 1 bedroom suite. Every suite is different since it is a "coop" so if the owner decided to renovate, great, if not then you have a really outdated room. We had unit 20 which had not been renovated in a long time and the owner had stored paint cans in the closet and beach stuff in bags under the bed. Spoke to the front desk and was told only units 18 and 19 are "renovated". My in laws stayed in 19 and it was very nice and was significantly better than our unit 20. We both paid the exact same amount, but apparently it's "luck of the draw". They did offer us unit 7, which was basically the same condition as 20. We also asked to change our week due to an impending storm which they did no problem. The staff was great, but they are subject to the inferior quality of some of the rooms unfortunately. The pictures on the website are of the "renovated" rooms. The bed was also extremely hard and quite uncomfortable. It was also offseason so the pool was closed so I cannot comment, but it was too cold out to use even if it was open. My wife did try to get a beverage from the vending machine in the middle of the night, which was completely sold out. Everything within 10 miles of the hotel is basically closed by 9 pm on a Saturday night so plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janice from Nanuet, NY

Loved It!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable efficiency one bedroom for a reasonable price on a beautiful stretch of beach. We thought it was great that the pool was still open in October in case it was warm enough to swim if you wanted. The room seemed to be recently renovated with nice fixtures, faucets in both kitchen & bathroom, beautiful granite countertop. There were lounge chairs & beach chairs & towels on the beach. We will definitely stay here again. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Li mei from New York

Good for getawy

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place is awesome. Me n my friends enjoy it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Best part is location - on the beach/ocean! Plus pool. Stayed in studio so had kitchenette and extra living space, which was great. However, bath really needed updating - blue sink, faucets not really working well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Montauk

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We went there to celebrate my daughter's wedding and the hotel was lovely, clean, perfect! I will plan another get away and definitely stay at Driftwood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Virginia

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. Room newly updated. clean, comfortable. Location perfect. Waterfront convenient. Town has much to see and do. Restful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family retreat on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night as we were passing through town. Didn't realize it was a family resort. Parents allowing children to run up and down the shared patio was a little a annoying as well as the room next door 'borrowing' our chairs in the morning, but overall it good. Great location. Not really a quiet, relaxing place for a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels