Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Staff was great & the jacuzzi was perfect after a hard day. Would definitely stay with them again. Also loved all the pillows!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel next to the highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very central to everywhere I needed to go.
Cons: Still in the renovation process. Should be a nice hotel when it is finished.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but it is central enough to get anywhere pretty quickly.
If you get a room, make sure you get one that faces away from the highway. If you are a light sleeper, you will hear all of the traffic during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was in close proximity

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Centralized location to all of Long Island, w/the exception of the extreme east end of the Island. We had the lower level rooms, and at times, you could hear the guest above walking around, other than that it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very clean , and nice staff they had a bar . It was fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay, central to where i needed to b

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the location, and the hotel had everything there including a restaurant.
Cons: new mattresses and pillows of different sizes of thickness
Location: breakfast at the hotel was $13.00 p/p but right down the road was the plainview diner and a dunkin donuts.
check in was fast and nice i was offered help with my bags. Room was nice great size, and had a mini refrig, microwave and small coffee pot with little coffee pads.ice machine and vending right down the hall. my only complaint is the bed and pillows were not comfortable and kept me up through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel. Does the job.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is clean and the rooms have the basics that one would expect. A little far from Manhattan, but it makes for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Overnight stay on L.I.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room and staff was very friendly!
Only needed a one night stay on Long Island, NY. The Four Points by Sheraton was a great location to where we needed to go. Check in was a breeze. They also allowed us to check in early so we could get to our function on time. Beds were comfortable. Room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a nice hotel close to all the main roads that I needed to be near the town said I needed to be food was delicious the room was quiet everything workedI would recommend this hotel to anybody who needed a place on Long Island I even had my family and my New Jersey friends stay there as well it was my daughter's wedding and it fit us perfectly and pricing was affordable there really is nothing else for me to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Inconsistent staff!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Night staff was wonderful, the room is large and spacious, and room service (WHEN DELIVERED!) was delicious.
Cons: The staff- inconsistent and rude! Lose the attitude and hire some people who actually want to be there and care about helping others.
Location: You can walk to a Cumberland Farms (gas station & store). The hotel is close to the road, keep that in mind if you aren't used to road noise.
We were supposed to have a two night stay, but after attending a funeral on the morning of our check in, our family was too exhausted to make the drive from CT to NY. The manager who was on was very kind and helped amend our reservation to just one night and we were able to get a refund for the night we never used. After we unpacked in our spacious room, we ordered room service. It came quickly (20 minutes!) and was delicious. We decided to fill out the hang tag for breakfast the following morning (we selected 7:15am to 7:30am delivery) and left it on our door at 9pm. Our breakfast never arrived and at 7:45am the tag still remained on our door. We went downstairs to check out and the front desk clerk Bella immediately told me with a TERRIBLE attitude that we never put a credit card down when we checked in. I explained that I handed over my license and credit card upon arrival and she said they never swiped it and continued to blame me as if this was my fault. I have worked in hospitality, the front desk (and all employees!) should be respectful and pleasant, and she was neither! I don't understand how the night staff can be so wonderful and the morning staff can be so terrible. Our room service order was never even placed and the attitude Bella gave us was unbelievable. If the staff was more consistent and perhaps the hotel was a little further from the road (we live in the country and aren't used to road noise), we may return. Thanks Bella, for ruining our stay :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Noisy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Noise from AC unit and room parties. Management did nothing to resolve