Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Overnight stay on L.I.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room and staff was very friendly!
Only needed a one night stay on Long Island, NY. The Four Points by Sheraton was a great location to where we needed to go. Check in was a breeze. They also allowed us to check in early so we could get to our function on time. Beds were comfortable. Room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a nice hotel close to all the main roads that I needed to be near the town said I needed to be food was delicious the room was quiet everything workedI would recommend this hotel to anybody who needed a place on Long Island I even had my family and my New Jersey friends stay there as well it was my daughter's wedding and it fit us perfectly and pricing was affordable there really is nothing else for me to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Inconsistent staff!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Night staff was wonderful, the room is large and spacious, and room service (WHEN DELIVERED!) was delicious.
Cons: The staff- inconsistent and rude! Lose the attitude and hire some people who actually want to be there and care about helping others.
Location: You can walk to a Cumberland Farms (gas station & store). The hotel is close to the road, keep that in mind if you aren't used to road noise.
We were supposed to have a two night stay, but after attending a funeral on the morning of our check in, our family was too exhausted to make the drive from CT to NY. The manager who was on was very kind and helped amend our reservation to just one night and we were able to get a refund for the night we never used. After we unpacked in our spacious room, we ordered room service. It came quickly (20 minutes!) and was delicious. We decided to fill out the hang tag for breakfast the following morning (we selected 7:15am to 7:30am delivery) and left it on our door at 9pm. Our breakfast never arrived and at 7:45am the tag still remained on our door. We went downstairs to check out and the front desk clerk Bella immediately told me with a TERRIBLE attitude that we never put a credit card down when we checked in. I explained that I handed over my license and credit card upon arrival and she said they never swiped it and continued to blame me as if this was my fault. I have worked in hospitality, the front desk (and all employees!) should be respectful and pleasant, and she was neither! I don't understand how the night staff can be so wonderful and the morning staff can be so terrible. Our room service order was never even placed and the attitude Bella gave us was unbelievable. If the staff was more consistent and perhaps the hotel was a little further from the road (we live in the country and aren't used to road noise), we may return. Thanks Bella, for ruining our stay :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Noisy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Noise from AC unit and room parties. Management did nothing to resolve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff of front desk. Thank You.
Cons: The cafeteria Waitress.
Location: For one night I can not describe anythings, maybe next time. Thank You.
For one Night, my wife and I, were satisfied. Thank You.
4 out of 5
by Yuji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mildred from MONROE, NEW YORK

Great stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles from Mifflinville, PA

Noisy at night.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit noisy at night, other than that a nice place to stay.