Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Better Luck next time

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Grouds are beautifully maintained and make for beautiful photos.
Cons: Wasn't really child friendly
I have to say the grounds were beautifully kept. Parking was a bit of a problem and distant from your accomodations, I'm not sure where the free breakfast was so we missed that but they did have a $16 pp breakfst buffet which we did not try after our Pub experience the first night we arrived. The Pub on the last floor, 2-steep flight of staircases no central air conditioning nor did the corridors, the food was over priced, lousy and the service was no better. The worst inconvenience was getting around the facility especially with luggage, a stroller and a 1.5 year old without elevators. For a two day stay at almost $500.00, we were not pleased. We've had better stays at less expensive Hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice gem of a place!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Celebrated my 3rd wedding anniversary here. We enjoyed the facilities and the buffet breakfast. Hotel seems to cater to larger groups. We Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

In the process of updating, very tired.

Posted May 29, 2016
Music around the pool was a nice touch enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in early April 2016. Staff are friendly and are keen to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. Nice size swimming pool. If in New York next time very likely to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Naghmeh from Montreal

Great

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
All great
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Sumterville FL

Best place to sleep and relax in the New York area

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to have the window open for the great temperature outside and the area was surprisingly quiet - great sleep!
3 out of 5
by Elena from Fishkill N.Y.

Unpleasant

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
There were several things wrong. First of all our card keys did not work and couldn't be fixed. The cable TV was disconnected the clock radio didn't work and we had to climb several flights of stairs to go to 1910 pub(why no elevators?) Wasn't enough parking near the hotel(had to park way down on the other side of hotel)(why no valet parking?). The food was good. When we checked in we were told they needed a credit card for incidentals, however after checking out we viewed our credit card account and saw a $25 pending debit, yet we didn't incur any incidental charges? And we were told it would take 3 days for the pending debit to be corrected? Other than that the hotel is beautiful, but I don't think I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by David from Glen Cove

Not bad--for the only game in town

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Mansion is a good hotel--but in Glen Cove, it's also the only hotel. That allows for chipped furniture in the bedroom, an over-chlorinated pool, etc. Staff always friendly and accommodating--a free upgrade on this trip, eg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think they play off the Mansion theme.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The drive up
Thought we were in for a room in a Mansion and the room was in an annex that was more like any other hotel. As far as hotel rooms go - it was fine. Heater / AC was off on which was annoying and windows are locked shut -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night at the Mansion

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very Serene, amazing property & most of all very interesting history.