Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Close to restaurants/shops. Not far from Hofstra U

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy drive to Hofstra University, purpose of our trip. Awesome breakfast selection, as always at Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place or Hampton Inn, Garden City NY

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: the rooms are immaculate and modern. VERY comfortable bed. Lots of light...rooms are not dark.
Cons: I wish the sink was outside the shower area for double person use.
Location: Great location for Hofstra University. and of coarse the Roosevelt Mall and all the retail outlets on Old Country Road!
I traditionally stay next door at the Hyatt Place because of my Hyatt points, but they were full...I may start building my Hilton points and stay here! This hotel has coffee and flavored water in the lobby all day...Hyatt Place does not. Hyatt Place has an all day restaurant (but no room service) and a bar...I can walk over if I want to go to the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Excellent hotel just off the main road

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Roosevelt Field Mall Google it
I like the idea of staying at a hotel that is away from high traffic area vehicle and pedestrian, but close enough to practically anything you could want or need. No sign of section 8. The hotel was very clean, and smelled fresh. The pool was well maintained all of the room amenities were in place and working properly. The staff were respectful, helpful and informed, the breakfast buffet was clean fresh and well maintained. What more can I say, In my opinion it was well worth every penny. I will be staying on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! We stayed in a newly renovated room that was in great condition. Breakfast was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Its just too pricey but it was very comfortable and cozy I would visit again in the near future. The food was ok the pool was nice and warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in a newly renovated room. Had a larger frig and room was spacious and comfortable. Also had lots of electrical and USB outlets. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. My preference is to stay at Hampton Inn wherever I travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary

Great Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Got the rest and relaxation I needed. Room was clean and comfortable.