Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kardiea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some issues

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool. Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast. temperature control. And there was not comfortable place to sit in our room. Just a desk chair and the beds.
Hotel was convenient for us but it was either freezing or roasting throughout. The halls and elevators were so hot and our room was either too warm or, if we turned on the AC, freezing. WE just could not achieve a comfortable temp. Also, the breakfast was pretty awful, at the least the hot part. I don't know what those eggs were made of but I don't think it was eggs. Sorry. The pool was nice however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very nice, but not within walking distance of restaurants or quick shops.
3 out of 5
by Mark from NJ

Clean room; not top shelf, but okay.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was advised that the hot water system was repaired just before my arrival and I may need to run the water to ensure it is clean. First day - no problems. Day two, I had no hot water for a morning shower. After a quick and brisk shower, I told the front desk ("We'll put in a ticket") and then had breakfast. When I returned to my room after breakfast, there was hot water. It seems like someone forgot to open a valve, or something. I should have called the desk from my room. Furniture (desk) is a roll-away type thing that gets half stored under a credenze type thing that supports the lamp. There's not enough room between the desk and bed to fully roll out the desk and there's not too much room on the desk for a laptop and binders/files of work. The desk was also pretty flimsy and I would not have been surprised if it buckled at any moment - but, it didn't. Bed, linens, and bathroom were comfortable and clean. If you don't know Garden City, it's LI's land of 1,000 shopping and strip malls. (Gotta love the irony)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Greeted warmly. Pleasant room, comfortable. Great breakfast options for someone health conscious in the morning. Convenient for my business travel. One thing to improve....shower never got hot, and I hadn't spared enough time in my morning routine to address it. No ATM at this hotel, or neighboring hotel, impeded me from leaving a tip for hotel housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice but no hot water was terrible

Posted Feb 20, 2016
It is a nice place to stay but staff needs more training and my room had no hot water when I was trying to take a bath that first however they changed our room.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Philadelphia, PA

One stay in NY

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and we only used the hotel to sleep and get a shower the next morning. We have no complaints for the hotel, but there was nothing really special. It's a normal hotel with everything we needed. The location was very convenient though and the staff seemed pretty friendly.