Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk County NY

Local hidden gem

Posted May 24, 2017
Lived on the island all my life and never thought to stay in the Hampton Inn. Incredible price for one night stay, clean, comfy, and a great continental breakfast! 100% would stay here just for a fun night away from home! Great place for travelers, truly a hidden gem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice, but is not well managed.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel looks nice and the bed was comfortable. However, the little details were the issue. Half of the outlets in my room didn't work, the alarm clock's plug was damaged and unable to be plugged in, and they ran out of eggs at breakfast. At checkout, there was no one at the front desk. I could hear employees chatting in an office area behind the desk, but had to wait for someone to break their conversation and come to the desk. The gentleman who did come to the desk just took my key card and said "all set, thanks". He didn't ask how my stay was or anything. The funny part of the stay was the room's air conditioner. There was a note on the wall thermostat that said the temperature was controlled by the panel on the a/c unit. When I went to the a/c unit, it had a note saying that the temperature was controlled by the wall thermostat! Hampton Inn's are usually very good. This one needs some attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We were there for a homeschool conference. We stayed two days. The hotel had some cosmetic construction going on. It wasn't much of a problem. I only noticed because of all of the signs they had up about it. The breakfast was great and their breakfast area is VERY comfy and spacious. The staff were very helpful. I would have liked to see a more up to date wifi printer in their little business area but what they had was sufficient. I'm from NYC and a man walked in when I was checking in that I thought was homeless because of his clothing. Turns out he was a maintenance employee. They aught to get him a uniform or clothing budget. That was a little off-putting. We used the pool. Kinda small for my competitive swimmers but I'm sure it'll satisfy little swimmers and non-swimming dates and good ol' splashers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holbrook ny

just another great weekend to relax

Posted Mar 14, 2017
quick front desk service. received a newly renovated room. bed was comfy, room was clean and the floor was nice and quiet. I love that they have coffee and tea 24 hours because I love my coffee. their breakfast was excellent and service was just all around pleasant. would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect except for semi trucks

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was perfect except for the four semi trucks parked in fire zone overnight and taking up too much parking. I felt unsafe with so many trucks blocking fire trucks and police if an emergency occurred and trucks shouldn't be allowed to take up half the limited parking spots plus the refrigerated trucks make noise all night
2 out of 5
by GINA

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The most uncomfortable bed we have slept in. Could feel the springs. Also no temperature control in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alison

Nothing great

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovation which I was unaware, would have loved to know that before hand. We had issues with the toilet and in the middle of the night had to go to the lobby and get a plunger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holbrook ny

pleasant weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
friendly staff- convenient location- clean rooms great breakfast- coffee all day long. what more can u ask for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extreamly upset

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under. Instruction. Filthy! Construction noise woke me up at 7am on a Saturday. Breakfast buffet cold. Just awful experience