Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, Florida

Hotel near expressway & the village of Patchogue.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience to our destinations on Long Island.
Cons: Hotel needs updating & renovations.
The hotel is conveniently located but it needs some renovation. The wallpaper is ripped & holes in the wall. The tile & rugs are dirty. We have stayed here before & have seen the deterioration. The breakfast was very good & coffee & tea is available both day & night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to find

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location was great. Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast had a good variety
Cons: We will definitely make sure we aren't given a walk in shower.
Only problem we had with the hotel was with the walk in shower..... which we did not request. When taking a shower, the floor is very slippery, water runs out of the shower and all over the bathroom floor, making a safety hazard. It would be helpful for the office to have train schedules and information. We took the train from Medford stop into the City and on the way back to the hotel we were informed that the train didn't return to Medford in the evening. We are from Arizona and not familiar with train travel. It would have been helpful if we were advised to travel in and out of the city from a main train hub such as Huntington or Ronkonkma.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAEN

Hotel carrefour de 2 voies à grand trafique.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Décevant. Robinetterie salle de bain vétuste et capricieuse. Prises électriques mal fixées et ne fonctionnant pas toutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Right off the Expressway but nice quiet rooms. Comfy bed, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Four Seasons

Posted Aug 8, 2016
If you need to be on the area you can't do better!! Not a 5 star and I have stayed at Hampton Inn that were much nicer but great value and great location if you need hotel in Area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel I have stayed in - ever

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The carpet and furniture were so dirty they were actually greasy. There was mold in the bathroom. The water pressure was very low and the amount of hot water minimal. And the buffet breakfast did not include many healthy options. For $250?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and in rather poor condition

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was super clean but the matresses were clearly outdated and we could feel every spring in them, making for a horrible night and unpleasant stay. The breakfast room was completely overcrowded and breakfast was of poor quality.No restaurant or bar in the hotel. Really disappointing overall....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Could use a little TLC but otherwise fine hotel. Very clean
4 out of 5
by Tom from Location

I Would Recommend

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff at check in, during my stay, and at checkout was excellent. They were friendly and efficient. The housekeeping staff was great as well, they asked if my room was cleaned to my liking when I returned one afternoon, nice touch! The physical property in the room is getting a little tired. Shower head was weak, sink faucet was loose and hard to control and the desk chair was a little beat up. Excellent rate for the the area and the cleanliness was top notch.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Natick, MA

Hampton Inn is upgraded to Hilton and it shows!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. The staff Janet and Kellee took great care of the front desk. Kenneth in maintenance was very helpful for my company event.