Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for visiting Stony Brook University!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Good hotel not too far from campus. Breakfast buffet was full of good items to eat and rooms were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location was ideal for our purpose. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: There was no soap in restrooms in the fitness area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.c.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Hall and room rug very dirty
The rug in my room was old. dirty and stained. Breakfast good food good. Front desk all friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was nice, right across the street from the highway so great access, the water pressure was great in the shower. The only negative comment is the bed. It was springy and just overall was just comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay shore

I think this hotels ratings are fake, hotel is bad

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Office staff was rude and a bit snotty I had just lost my home and needed a place to stay for a few days Office staff was rude and a bit snotty I had just lost my home I needed a place to stay for a few days and the staff did very little for accommodations with lazy did not want to check me in right gave me the wrong room did not have rollaway beds and the breakfast was rubber
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, Florida

Hotel near expressway & the village of Patchogue.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience to our destinations on Long Island.
Cons: Hotel needs updating & renovations.
The hotel is conveniently located but it needs some renovation. The wallpaper is ripped & holes in the wall. The tile & rugs are dirty. We have stayed here before & have seen the deterioration. The breakfast was very good & coffee & tea is available both day & night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Labor Day vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a short labor day vacation for me, my wife and our 9 month old baby. Nice room, everything one could ask for in this type of hotel. Clean, quiet, standard breakfast buffet, indoor pool and exercise room. Best thing is, for reasonable price, is in relatively close proximity to summer activities on south shore of Long Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Happy ending

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi did not work as promised the pool was not as clean as it looked in the pictures and it had too much chlorine in it Housekeeping was courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great overnight stay...

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beds and breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: quick ride to Stony Brook University and to Tanger Outlets. Many restaurants nearby.
It was a very comfortable stay....nice room, comfortable beds and great breakfast. Check-in was quick. Nice neutrogena bath products. There are lots of good restaurants nearby. It is 20 mins to Stony Brook and to the Tanger Outlet Mall.