Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holbrook ny

just another great weekend to relax

Posted Mar 14, 2017
quick front desk service. received a newly renovated room. bed was comfy, room was clean and the floor was nice and quiet. I love that they have coffee and tea 24 hours because I love my coffee. their breakfast was excellent and service was just all around pleasant. would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect except for semi trucks

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was perfect except for the four semi trucks parked in fire zone overnight and taking up too much parking. I felt unsafe with so many trucks blocking fire trucks and police if an emergency occurred and trucks shouldn't be allowed to take up half the limited parking spots plus the refrigerated trucks make noise all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holbrook ny

convenient location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
quick check in. good free breakfast. courteous staff. quiet and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Nice hotel close to relatives.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good location close to family and friends. Accesible and very comfortable room. Good breakfast. Friendly and very helpful employees.
3 out of 5
by beth

Convenient for what I needed.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is currently under renovation. The public areas are clean but worn as is the room. Because this hotel is right the LIE there are lots of truckers and other types of workers that stay at this place. Staff is always nice but this isn't a hotel you would stay for a vacation. The person handling breakfast in the morning had everything in great shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuxedo, NY

quick stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was a quick stay, but I was very comfortable. My room was very neat and clean, I was pleased, thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction & home of children's pool party

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The cost was $162 for one Sat night. The location is convenient to the highway and the staff at the front desk is friendly. Regrettably the hotel is under construction, dated, and nothing special. Its an $80 room and at that price I'd feel I was ok in a cheap place. We chose the hotel because in part it had a pool. For starters there is no hot tub. Much worse less than 1 minute after we arrived at 4PM about a dozen or more 6-12 years olds came screaming into the pool. Apparently they rent out rooms and the pool for kids pool parties. The sign for the hotel says "Book your Pool Party!" I could see this at noon but we were there after check-in and that made the pool totally unusable by any adults. The parents also seemed surprised as we were rushing out and gave us dirty looks!! I don't blame them; I imagine they paid for pool usage but frankly the hotel should not be renting out the pool beginning at 4PM as hotel guests can't use it at all. Our schedule didn't allow us to come back that eve. Granted the water was pretty cold anyway but it wasn't a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels