Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My son and I enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Islandia. The staff at the front desk are professional, friendly, and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotels associate was very knowledgeable and kind. She was able to accommodate myself and my families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Good breakfast included with the stay. Room walls are thin. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I love it....everybody very friendly...very clean.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is my second time staying at this hotel, it is a nice hotel with nice amenities. I like that they have 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby as the coffee they give in the room is horrible. The one thing I would recommend they change are the pillows, they do not provide any support and sink as soon as you put ur head on the pillow right to the bed as if your head isn't even on a pillow. The second thing is that when we laid under the sheets, it felt as if it had sand on it or some type of gritty dirt, we ended up lying on top of the sheet to avoid that. I would have called to have the sheets changed but it was already late in the night. Overall liked the hotel and would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Clean, updated rooms, staff very nice. Close to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel over all was great. A little noisy in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stuck in a blizzard

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I had to extend my stay because of the weather. The staff was fantastic. Helped me find a place to have dinner and did everything they could to make the stranded guests comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not all that hotel website promotes..

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Layout of breakfast area. Easy front door access for senior citizens.
Location: Close to some fast food restaurants, Wal Mart and Dave & Buster's. In area for brief stay, there might be more just ran out of time.
Nice enough hotel. Photos on website somewhat misleading. I chose this hotel because there was a photo on the website of a room overlooking the bay; however, this hotel is not located near any body of water. Disappointing. Rooms are okay, some wear and tear. Overall, hotel needs to be updated. Very pleasant staff. Needed a cot and had to ask twice before one was brought to our room. I also asked for this in advance when I made my reservation online. Disappointing. Breakfast was okay, food was not hot enough but coffee in paper cup I almost dropped because it was so hot. Too many food stations. Juice drinks in one area, waffles in another, other food around the corner at another station, coffee somewhere else. By the time I got everything my food was pretty cold. My son enjoyed the pool, water was warm but maybe just a little too much chlorine. And it was a challenge to pull up to hotel door front to pick up/drop off my elderly mom. There should be an easier way. All in all, I would probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by ops mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Please don't hesitate to contact me to let me know what we could have done differently to make your stay extremely satisfactory. We are constantly listening to our guest and always looking for ways to succeed. I look forward to hearing from you. I do hope that we see you again soon. best, Karolina Trimboli Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great customer service, clean, no issues, breakfast in the morning was excellent. Great spread
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by ops mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Please don't hesitate to contact me to let me know what we could have done differently to make your stay extremely satisfactory. We are constantly listening to our guest and always looking for ways to succeed. I look forward to hearing from you. I do hope that we see you again soon. best, Karolina Trimboli Operation Manager