Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room unprepared from previous guest

Posted May 25, 2017
I checked in about 10pm exhausted from an emotional funeral and family day. I had to consolidate my luggage for a flight the next morning at 7am. I laid out every thing I had on the bed, put aside my clothes for next morning, got into my sleeping clothes. Then I went into the bathroom where I found a dirty towel on the floor, used soap in the shower and many other indicators that the room had not been cleaned after the previous guest. I had to get dressed, pack up everything, go back to the front desk to get another room. I was not offered any compensation for my inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: it was clean and full breakfast was available, also checkout time was reasonable
Cons: nothing
Location: on main highway near all
it was a last minute booking and very accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why the extra $40 charge???

Posted May 7, 2017
At check in, they added another $40 to my bill as a room charge to be refunded at check out. At check out they told me since I made my res through Expedia, I would have to wait until they refunded me in 5-7 business days. What's that all about????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Really nice hotel.

Posted May 3, 2017
Really nice hotel convenient, and had a great Location. Next to local businesses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My son and I enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Islandia. The staff at the front desk are professional, friendly, and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotels associate was very knowledgeable and kind. She was able to accommodate myself and my families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Good breakfast included with the stay. Room walls are thin. Overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by Luis

Sales manager

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Poor check in service, lots of traffic noise, worn room carpet noisy water pipes. I would never stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I love it....everybody very friendly...very clean.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is my second time staying at this hotel, it is a nice hotel with nice amenities. I like that they have 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby as the coffee they give in the room is horrible. The one thing I would recommend they change are the pillows, they do not provide any support and sink as soon as you put ur head on the pillow right to the bed as if your head isn't even on a pillow. The second thing is that when we laid under the sheets, it felt as if it had sand on it or some type of gritty dirt, we ended up lying on top of the sheet to avoid that. I would have called to have the sheets changed but it was already late in the night. Overall liked the hotel and would probably stay again.