Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly, helpful staff. they discussed where to e

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: good location
nce place to stsay. will go back breakfast good. just wont stay on first floor. no view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk NY

Nice hotel, but hard to find off the main road

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to supermarket, drug store and a lot of restaurants.
Cons: Street signs to help find the hotel.
Location: Location was fine, just hard to get to driving, so it made the places close by much more convienant to walk to.
Overall a good place. The breakfast was ok, variety but nothing to really rave about. For my needs (recover from surgery) the room was fine...close to the entrance 1st floor and handicap access (although I just requested a regular room). The room made us feel like we weren't part of the rest of the hotel, more like a private apartment. Which was a nice change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The elevators jump when you press the button and jolt your legs. There is a defect in the elevators that almost dislocated my friends knee; as he is 2 months out of knee surgery. The jolt is very hard on both elevators. If not fixed expect someone to get hurt eventually. The staff was OK and the breakfast was good. House keeping staff was nice and thorough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Close to restaurants, safe area and if you run a couple of blocks from the hotel is a safe area to run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Many good restaurants in the area. Near RR and not far from JFK (20 - 25 minutes).
Staff was very attentive, room was clean and comfortable, the facilities met needs. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Comstruction

Posted Sep 1, 2016
They are adding a wing to the hotel. i was awoken by construction noise a few mornings durning my stay. .... Also, the mattress was worn out. Back was a little creeky in the morning as a result.