Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Friendly, accommodating and convenient.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Ten minutes from Long Beach.
Free breakfast was the weak point. The eggs are reconstituted, even the hard boiled ones.so there are few options for the gluten free diner.,Good coffee, howerver, available all day. There should be better signage for the entrance, as access is confusing when approaching from the city. Otherwise, a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accomadating

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: colose proxemity to my event- easy access
Cons: a bar
Location: great
very clean, comfortableort room and bed- staff is very polite, friendly
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! With much appreciation, Christopher M. | Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by David from New Jersey

Weak breakfast...

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The included breakfast was pitiful!.. The sausage was inedible, as were the prepackaged, industrial "cheese omelettes". The coffee, pastries, bagels, dry cereal, and waffles were standard fare.. not bad... The staff were cleaning up the breakfast area 20' prior to it's scheduled closing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Hampton Rockville Centre

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: no problems at all.......in fact, the desk clerk remembered us from our last visit! Ray was great!
Cons: nothing
Location: Daughter attends college close by. We like being relatively near the LIRR for access to the city.
Great room........great staff. Great breakfast. Great experience.........did I mention GREAT?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christopher , Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thanks you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! See you the next time your in Rockville Centre. Christopher McAleer Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent hotel staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christopher , Hotel Management
Dear LB, Thank you for taking time to write your review. Remember us next time your travels bring your Rockville Centre. Christopher McAleer Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Jo from Connecticut

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoyed my stays at Hampton Inn's across the east coast to down south! Didn't spend too much time in the Hotel but when we got in the bed and room were comfy and most of all clean. Breakfast has many choices and was good. Nothing like a NY bagel!!
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Buffalo

Beyond Happy

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a surgery at the local hospital. I booked a suite and the room was amazing. The hotel was so inviting from the time I entered, to check in. They even welcomed me back, after surgery. The hotel and room was so clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast and the employee who prepped and cleaned the breakfast area was so pleasant. She took pride in her job. Ray and Pia that worked at the counter were so generous, accommodating and friendly. I will never stay anywhere else, when I am in this area again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, condescending staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: READ ABOVE...IF YOU CARE TO!
When I walked into the hotel I was glared at by the man behind the desk. It would be hard to believe that this person was capable of smiling, so to say I was greeted would be incorrect. I had an extra person in my party , so I was told there would be an extra charge. When I advised him, and then the manager on duty, that I had two more guests coming, I was abruptly informed that they would be charged as well. I attempted to explain that I was transporting a medical patient and that only the patient and two others would be spending the night...I was told there would be a charge for any guest walking through the door, PERIOD. I do this throughout the country and have never ever encountered such arrogance. Hoping to find a new spot in Rockville Centre, I am grossly disappointed and embarrassed by this incident. Back to the Holiday Inn Express for me. Be mean and nasty to others if you will, but no more for me.