Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Many good restaurants in the area. Near RR and not far from JFK (20 - 25 minutes).
Staff was very attentive, room was clean and comfortable, the facilities met needs. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Comstruction

Posted Sep 1, 2016
They are adding a wing to the hotel. i was awoken by construction noise a few mornings durning my stay. .... Also, the mattress was worn out. Back was a little creeky in the morning as a result.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Friendly, accommodating and convenient.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Ten minutes from Long Beach.
Free breakfast was the weak point. The eggs are reconstituted, even the hard boiled ones.so there are few options for the gluten free diner.,Good coffee, howerver, available all day. There should be better signage for the entrance, as access is confusing when approaching from the city. Otherwise, a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accomadating

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: colose proxemity to my event- easy access
Cons: a bar
Location: great
very clean, comfortableort room and bed- staff is very polite, friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent hotel staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christopher , Hotel Management
Dear LB, Thank you for taking time to write your review. Remember us next time your travels bring your Rockville Centre. Christopher McAleer Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, condescending staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: READ ABOVE...IF YOU CARE TO!
When I walked into the hotel I was glared at by the man behind the desk. It would be hard to believe that this person was capable of smiling, so to say I was greeted would be incorrect. I had an extra person in my party , so I was told there would be an extra charge. When I advised him, and then the manager on duty, that I had two more guests coming, I was abruptly informed that they would be charged as well. I attempted to explain that I was transporting a medical patient and that only the patient and two others would be spending the night...I was told there would be a charge for any guest walking through the door, PERIOD. I do this throughout the country and have never ever encountered such arrogance. Hoping to find a new spot in Rockville Centre, I am grossly disappointed and embarrassed by this incident. Back to the Holiday Inn Express for me. Be mean and nasty to others if you will, but no more for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handicap

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This room is probably for persons with disabilities; the bed was too close to the floor and the mattress was very uncomfortable; it took me hours to fall asleep. The room was on the first floor located too close to an exit door. My one night stay here was sleepless. The hotel staff should asked guests for any objections before assigning such rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice experience, would stay again. Very clean hotel and very well landscaped. One of the best hotels in Rockville Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: See above
Warm reception Quick and satisfying resolutions Great room Comfortable Great people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

good value

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, room comfort and breakfast.
Cons: sofa bed mattress can be better and air conditioning is a bit noisy
Staff very friendly and quick. The only issue is the proximity to the train rails, there is some noise that might disturb some people. Complimentary breakfast was good, with choices of fresh fruits, cereals, waffles, coffe, etc. The only issue was that expedia did offer and booked a room that could not admit an extra rolling bed, which was required at the time of booking. There was no chance to put 5 people on that room. The person at the front desk was able to make an upgrade to a bigger room and problem was solved at an extra cost for me obviously. Good parking space.