Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, condescending staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: READ ABOVE...IF YOU CARE TO!
When I walked into the hotel I was glared at by the man behind the desk. It would be hard to believe that this person was capable of smiling, so to say I was greeted would be incorrect. I had an extra person in my party , so I was told there would be an extra charge. When I advised him, and then the manager on duty, that I had two more guests coming, I was abruptly informed that they would be charged as well. I attempted to explain that I was transporting a medical patient and that only the patient and two others would be spending the night...I was told there would be a charge for any guest walking through the door, PERIOD. I do this throughout the country and have never ever encountered such arrogance. Hoping to find a new spot in Rockville Centre, I am grossly disappointed and embarrassed by this incident. Back to the Holiday Inn Express for me. Be mean and nasty to others if you will, but no more for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This room is probably for persons with disabilities; the bed was too close to the floor and the mattress was very uncomfortable; it took me hours to fall asleep. The room was on the first floor located too close to an exit door. My one night stay here was sleepless. The hotel staff should asked guests for any objections before assigning such rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service, and Uncaring Attitude

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a very nice Hampton Inn, however they are very poorly managed, and were extremely unprofessional about how they handled my wedding event. They gave away our breakfast room without warning, and simply cancelled a block of rooms without advising us, so some of our guests had to relocate to another hotel. We will not recommend this hotel for any event in the future. I would give them a poor rating on customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric M from Syracuse

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
excellent as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from Orlando

Best way not to stay with in-laws!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The lady running the breakfast buffet was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SumoTroy

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean and the staff was amazing. Ed, at the front desk, was extremely helpful. All of the staff seemed to be happy and willing to make sure you were as well. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arthur from upstate

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay - wonderful room, adequate amenities - many I didn't get to use. Will be staying at Hampton Inns in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saleh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evan from new york

Hotel is next to noisy train/train tracks

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second review. Apparently, the first did not meet your specs. Not sure what was wrong. The bottom line is that neither the Hampton nor hotels.com tells the consumer that one half of the hotel in Rockville Center is right next to the Long Island Rail Road. The train runs frequently, on weekends and nights. It is noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels