Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn, Plainview, NY

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Would like to have a fan in the bathroom
Good quality for the price. Good location to reach Expressways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the manager

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the manager
Cons: nothing
Location: ok
The manager on duty was most accommodating to me. I registered for the wrong date and he was able to fix things up in a most agreeable manner. He's a good one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali, Indonesia

Great experience...great rest!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It's a good location...breakfast was really good even surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Nice hotel, good location, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, good location, reasonable price. Easy access to highways to get to attractions.
Cons: Breakfast could be included in stay.
Nice hotel, good location, reasonable price. Easy access to highways to get to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Mar 18, 2016
HOtel was tidy, staff very helpful. We had two glitches: initially we were given a room that smelled terribly of cigarette smoke and secondly, I found the mattress to not be all that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Overall very nice! Enjoyed my time there. There is a heated indoor pool. Remember to bring your bathing suits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close but no cigar.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Short drive to many restaurants and stores.
Cons: ice tea along with the water served in lobby all day. Other HGIs have this.
Location: did not apply for me. we attended a funeral.
basic hotel although not as nice as the HGI in Vienna, VA. No water awaited us in the room. I placed my coffee and empty-reusable water bottle on the desk with other snacks. The maid took both. Room coffee was only decaf. You really need a car to get around this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern NY state

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville is a very attractive and comfortable place to stay. The room was large, immaculately clean, very nicely furnished and complete with a Keurig coffee maker. The front desk staff made checking in and out the quickest and smoothest we have ever experienced. The perfect place for a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great experience would visit again and would definetly recommend this hotel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking and good location.