Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by NICOLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Needs An Update

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is starting to look tired. Time for a remodel. Also, called the front desk over having trouble connecting a FireTV stick to the TV. I got it to work on my own, but was told maintenance would be sent up. Never happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Me and my husband had reserved the King bed with the whirlpool tub room. We really enjoyed ourselves. This is our 2nd time going here and it's always a pleasure going. A very nice hotel and Shaneice always is very friendly and goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and Unsafe

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was hosting a large wedding party, which we were told is pretty common on the weekends. The 20-somethings at the wedding got drunk and way out of hand Saturday night, running up and down the halls, yelling, slamming doors, and constantly screaming for more beer. Started at 1:30 AM; I got to sleep at 5 am. The staff seemed to be trained to coddle the partiers and make those of us trying to get some sleep seem like we were doing something wrong. We complained to the desk and to security repeatedly, as did others. The weakest security guard I've ever seen did nothing but try to negotiate with the drunk kids (to little effect). The night clerk, Rose, dismissed our complaints, told us we were the only ones complaining (demonstrably not true), and then stopped answering our phone calls. Astoundingly, Rose even called out our room number to the part of the drunken crowd in the lobby (we could hear over the phone when she called, "It's 105 again!"). This was VERY unsafe-- my wife didn't sleep at all, worrying that the drunks would start banging on our door. We would've changed hotels, even at 3 in the morning, but every other place in town was full (we made a LOT of calls). Bad experience for sleeping and shopping-- but maybe a good place to book if you're looking to party with little oversight or pushback from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Easy off season stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Walls were a bit thin. Requested a room with hot tub. Unexpected that the tub was bedside and not in the bathroom.. for better or for worse!
5 out of 5
by august

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yan Biao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

Good but could be better

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fairly new and comfortable. Cold, though, in the room and especially in the restaurant and other public areas. Breakfast was good but not included. Dinner menu was limited. Fitness Center met my needs but hot tub was not hot enough to use. Service was good.
5 out of 5
by debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and quiet. I would suggest plastic or glass beverage holders in the bathroom and for iced drinks. Paper cups don't last very long before leaking.