Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good experience the hotel is nice and comfortable to stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon! Be well, Ashley A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location good people friendly staff, I will stay there again when I am back on vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at The Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge! Can't wait to see you again soon! Be well, Ashley A. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not really clean

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Everything ok except the yellow stain under toilet seat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations, and will certainly address this matter internally with our team. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom dirty and bed linens hair on them

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had to move room beds had hair all over linens and got bite mark from bug so they should worry more about rooms then lobby appearance good for one night that's it !°°
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am so sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations with your guest room. I hope that you were able to alert someone on our team during your stay, and that the issue was resolved. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Safe and sound.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was exactly what I was looking for safe, clean, friendly staff, and nice comfy bed / pillows. Thank you for making me feel like I was right at home during the snowstorm. I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear stranded, We definitely know what it's like to be stuck during inclement weather, and really appreciate your feedback. So happy we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible during this time. Look forward to seeing you again soon -- hopefully during warmer weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was very nice and comforatable but the bathroom sink had a problem. No running water just drips. Breakfast table had a broken toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you for staying with us at The Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge! I apologize for the inconveniences, and I hope that a member of our team was able to resolve these issues for you in an efficient and friendly manner during your visit. Look forward to seeing you again next time!
5 out of 5
by micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean rooms, convenient to the stations in order to travel to the city. Overall, would def stay here again
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel , has all the you need : Cleanliness of room/hotel Quality of service Hotel amenities Hotel location
3 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Whas given the wrong room because they didn't have the one that I booked and they said we can not guarantee that you will get the room that you want if you book it through a third party (like Hotels.com) total disappointment. And the room wasn't properly cleaned. Had stains on the bedding and sheets. Plus some one was smoking marihuana on the floor that I stayed in. Suppose to be and I quote 100% smoke free. Will never come here again.