Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We stayed for an overnight and the staff was helpful and polite. The king room was big, but the floor was a little dirty, and the sheets were pilled. The pillows were well used, and needed to be replaced. The morning breakfast was a good set up, there were a lot of choices. The tables were clean, and the room was bright. The pool was clean and the weight room was clean. The elevators were a bit slow, but we don't mind using the stairs, which were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincroft, NJ

Holiday inn express hot Haupaugh, Long Island

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Did you find hotel in a good location
Cons: They were missing lightbulbs in our room
Location: Is a very good location and they were many facilities nearby
The hotel was very nice the staff was helpful and the complementary breakfast was good in fact very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable room

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The parking was easy and the people at the front desk helped me check in pretty fast and quick, room was very clean and accommodating,only wish they had thicker blankets, and we couldnt figure out how to get the heater to work, it was snowing when i went so it was pretty cold, other than that great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

made a stop in long island to go to a viewing

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was right off of rt 4945 highway the staff was very nice
As we checked in they didn't have coneting rooms for our kid they had to be down the hall which we were uncomfortable with & with our over night stay the heater didn't work the room was cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Could have been so much better.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed only one night Hotel was clean staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet made the kids happy. But the widow in the room was so drafty that when you adjusted the heat you either froze or was sweating. Their was alot of damage to the shower area hole in the ceiling and the soap/shampoo holders was ripped from the wall. Hot water in shower only lasts about 3 min then would get much colder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
it's was cozy and quiet & room are very clean as well for a mini vacation & staff is night and close to restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Room receipt needs to be put under the door
Room & staff OK but I did not get a receipt in my room. Have not received it via email also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Had a litte trouble at check in, only one person and she was on the phone...told me to sit down and she would be with me in a bit. I also had housekeeping knock on my door in the evening, even though I went down to desk and told them I did not want service at all during my stay. However, the breakfast was good, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the shower was hot. Good location to get on and off highway and had good recommendations for places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Richland Hills, TX

Holiday Inn Express does it again

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, comped hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, work out room, friendly staff..Access to I-495 and train station was a plus.
Cons: Our room did not get cleaned the day before we were scheduled to leave. Mistake? Maybe. They did come by late in the evening and apologize.
Location: Great location in central Long Island. Convenient to everything; dining, shopping, beaches, train, hwy.
We bought a package deal from Expedia for this trip to Long Island for a wedding and New York visit. This hotel is only a couple miles from the Long Island train system that took us into New York City. Convenient to many eating places, shopping, and right off I-495 (the main hwy stretching the length of Long Island). Check in was easy; we were too early, but they had a room ready for us within minutes. Our room had plenty of room for putting our clothes/stuff away for the 6 nights of our stay. Comfortable king size bed; clean, well stocked bathroom; fridge and microwave; cable TV; many plugs for chargers; very comfortable room. The work out room, heated indoor pool, 24 hr. coffee and lemon water, and included hot breakfast all added to our enjoyment of this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was nice and comfortable, not really satisface about the breakfast. Toaster didn't toast the bread. Bacon and sausages were very cold and hard.