Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Roadside Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Removated Hotel.with bright rooms and a good breakfast. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and there is a lot of parking. Food, shop and drink is close (by car).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place for the one night ,

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Every thing was very good , the Hotel was clean and the room was very clean . breakfast was excellent . friendly and help full staff . booked the room by Expedia not so good , the confirmation # did not match the numbers the Hotel uses so there was a small misunderstanding during check in . not the Hotel's fault . thank you for making our stay great and thank you for the great rate .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure all of the accommodations are available.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I was extremely disappointed that the hotel was getting renovated. The indoor pool and suanna were closed. That was why I picked the hotel in the first place. It took forever to get hot water. The elevator was tied up a lot in the morning because of the construction workers. Great staff!! But the the pool and sauna should have been disclosed when booking.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Dix hills

Great experience

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly atmosphere where either business or pleasure it's a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by saul castillo, Hotel Management
Hello there Michael, Thank you for that outstanding review of your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge. We are very glad that you enjoyed the welcoming environment we provide as we strive to offer a home away from home environment for all of guests to enjoy. We offer all the key amenities from complimentary wireless internet service, to a fitness center, to an indoor pool, 24 hour coffee/tea service and a hot breakfast buffet with multiple options for all of our guests to enjoy. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon! regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by saul castillo, Hotel Management
Hello there traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit! regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel located right off the highway

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Room is clean with fine decor. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by saul castillo, Hotel Management
Hello AT, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay. We are glad to see you found the hotel to be convenient for your travel as we are located right off the 495 LIE Expressway. We are excited to see you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms for your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future! regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
5 out of 5
by YANG SIK from Korea

Clean and renew

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
It seems they just renovated room. Room was very nice and clean. breakfast included was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by saul castillo, Hotel Management
Hello Yang Sik, Thank you for that five star review of your recent stay! We are glad to see that you had the opportunity to experience one our newly renovated rooms along with the breakfast experience inside the new renovated Great room area. Our housekeeping team prides itself on the cleanliness of our rooms and they were delighted to see your feedback. Thank you for recommending us and we hope you have a great week! regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marlyn

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by saul castillo, Hotel Management
Hello Marlyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to see we met your expectations for your experience. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit. regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by saul castillo, Hotel Management
Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for recommending us overall... regards, Saul Castillo General Manager