Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Average hotel w/ 4 Star Prices

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My main complaint w this place was the astounding (reduced rate!) of $380 for one King Room. I get that it's peak season in the Hamptons, but this place is in Riverhead. Not necessarily a "chic" area by any stretch of the word. Over priced and would not recommend. Price outweighed the true value of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Einstimmung auf USA-Urlaub

Posted May 19, 2016
Prima Unterkunft zur Einstimmung auf einen angenehmen Urlaub. Gute Shopping-Möglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Auch in die Hamptons ist es nicht mehr weit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

You can never go wrong with A Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We booked this hotel through Expedia. My husband forgot to change the date from a Friday stay to a Saturday stay. Both Expedia and the Hotel were very accommodating. I have never had a bad experience with a Holiday Inn. These beds were extremely comfortable and the room was a pleasant sleeping temperature without trying to figure out the controls yourself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Copiague

Wish it was a lil cooler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room looked nice , area was nice , room was hot and kinda uncool . Even after someone came to look at it it wasn't ever cool room stayed around 74 degrees with the a/c turned all the way up. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bath room

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, VERY PLEASANT STAFF, NICE HOTEL
Cons: WATER PRESSURE, WIFI AND "COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST"
VERY POOR, ALMOST NON EXISTENT WATER PRESSURE IN SHOWER, LIGHTING VERY DIM IN BATHROOM AS WELL. TV ALSO VERY SMALL, THE FLATSCREEN I HAVE IN MY CHILD'S ROOM IS BIGGER. INTERNET ACCESS DID NOT WORK AT ALL, AFTER NUMEROUS TRIES. I ENDED UP USING MY CORPORATE WIFICARD, WHICH I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO, SINCE IT IS SUPPOSEDLY INCLUDING IN THE COST OF THE ROOM. AND TO BE QUITE HONEST, THE BREAKFAST WAS SUBPAR AT BEST, AS COMPARED TO OTHER HOTELS. BE HONEST WITH YOURSELVES.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from li ny

Posted Apr 13, 2016
It was fine ,....,................,,,, ,...........................................,,,
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Jersey

Except for WiFi - everything was fine!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fix you WiFi!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Disappointing

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work in room only the lobby