Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from San Rafael, California

Good Place to stay in Lynbrook

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
great location for a quick flight to NY close to airports
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyndhurst, NJ

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This was our first trip to this hotel. So delighted to see our room. The furnishings were very tasteful and new. Room was extremely clean also. They have a very nice breakfast. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from Clearwater

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A little pricey and no restaurants within a short walk, but it was very clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from Albany, NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel met our needs for staying in Long Island. It was clean, comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice Hotel, easy access to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff was extremely pleasant; rooms were very clean and comfortable; access to Rockville Centre and area was extremely convenient.
Cons: Sign indicating One-Way on side Hotel entrance. A larger snack selection (for purchase) in front desk area
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants in Rockville Centre (very close).
Not my first choice, but it will be from now on. Accessed the hotel from the side entrance and I found myself on a One-Way lane; would recommend a sign indicating such. After an initial mix up at the front desk, due to communication, we obtained our room keys. The room configurations were not what I had reserved, however the rooms were so nice we kept them anyway. The handicap room was an excellent accident, providing a huge amount of space, and the shower did not create a wet bathroom floor, as happens in so many others. The breakfast was better than most; good coffee and very nice selection. Pleasantly surprised with the soundproofing of the room, no neighboring or hallway noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Attique from Ashburn ,Virginia.

Nice but.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and comfortable bed but early in the morning started getting greasy cooking smell. We were on the ground floor and don't know if the kitchen exhaust was nearby or the kitchen itself. It definitely woke me up and couldn't go back to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline J.

Trip to NYC

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was centrally located & easily accessed to many main roads. Close to our destinations. Staff was pleasant & accomodating. Continental breakfast was nice. Good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from San Francisco

meh

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comparing to similarly priced chains, since this was my first experience of a Holiday Inn Express, I would look elsewhere next time -- a Courtyard by Marriot for example. TV was small/bad picture quality; wireless though free was second-rate; furniture battered.