Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarzana, CA

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I have stayed 3-4 times now when I am visiting my sister. The beds are very comfortable, which is a primary criteria for me. While there is no sitting area, there are two chairs. Best of all, there is a small frig, a microwave and of course, a coffee maker. While not big, the bathroom is just fine. Very clean, helpful staff and I always feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
great location for a quick flight to NY close to airports
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyndhurst, NJ

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This was our first trip to this hotel. So delighted to see our room. The furnishings were very tasteful and new. Room was extremely clean also. They have a very nice breakfast. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice Hotel, easy access to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff was extremely pleasant; rooms were very clean and comfortable; access to Rockville Centre and area was extremely convenient.
Cons: Sign indicating One-Way on side Hotel entrance. A larger snack selection (for purchase) in front desk area
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants in Rockville Centre (very close).
Not my first choice, but it will be from now on. Accessed the hotel from the side entrance and I found myself on a One-Way lane; would recommend a sign indicating such. After an initial mix up at the front desk, due to communication, we obtained our room keys. The room configurations were not what I had reserved, however the rooms were so nice we kept them anyway. The handicap room was an excellent accident, providing a huge amount of space, and the shower did not create a wet bathroom floor, as happens in so many others. The breakfast was better than most; good coffee and very nice selection. Pleasantly surprised with the soundproofing of the room, no neighboring or hallway noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pillows were a little too soft for me.
Rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. Location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local for our needs!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location...cleanliness..
Comfortable bed...clean room...close to Rockville Centre and Lynbrook...this hotel met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Convenient location for JFK airport and close to train station for Manhattan which was a forty minute ride to Penn Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Meets all the requirements for an express hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was attentive , pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Quality of breakfast. Usually this is first rate, but it seems the ingredients weren't quite up to par this time.
Well appointed rooms and quiet surroundings. Quality of complimentary breakfast needs some attention, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Monroe, NY

Easy location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice surprise! Room was beautiful, clean and comfy. Plenty of parking. Staff extremely customer friendly. Only downside was breakfast which was marginal. Have stayed in other chains where breakfast was a hot and cold buffet too but was enticing and delicious and fully stocked.