Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Did my son's birthday here for a pool party/sleepover with a few of his friends and everyone had a great time. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walden ny

Visiting family for the holidays

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We've stayed at other home wood suites, love the space and the kitchen area! At this hotel, pool area could be dressed up a bit...little dreary and not very inviting. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
It was nice! Great place to stay ! Good continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa L from Atlanta

Solid option in the area

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at HS. It's an affordable option for the area. Consistent cleanliness and service. We'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville NY

Nice hotel with gre Grrat Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Was visiting hotel due to sad occasion and the great hotel accommodations made the trip better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Bedford NH

Separate hotels for dogs!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the dog barking many times in a room near us very late and the baby crying at 3 in the morning. I was not aware that dogs were allowed next time I will ask for rm away from that situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from Houston

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent with lots to chose from. Room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
very nice size room and very clean nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Beautifully decorated and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was not the greatest. No seasoning in food - just very heavily sprinkled with dry parsley, which to me made it taste worse.
Location: There is nothing to do close by and no shuttle to get you anywhere. Add a shuttle to take guests to shopping centers, etc.
This was a very nice hotel - staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean however, we were placed in a wing where they were doing construction. The dust and dirt really bothered by allergies and the noise was horrific. We had planned on resting during the day before we went to a wedding and the noise was so bad that we could not rest.