Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

next to Atlantis aquarium

Posted Feb 25, 2017
the hotel was booked to capacity and the staff was over whelmed with the amount of children. the rooms were not ready and the room was not stocked with enough towels, tissue etc. one elevator was broken so it took for ever to get to your floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice, comfportable, clean, nice neighborhood

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staff
Location: I didn't have the chance to see all the area because I arrived late and left early. Location seems good, nice area.
I stayed just one night. My experience was good but ther staff wasn;t that attentive as I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice central location. Got upgraded room. Great service and amenities provided. Staff was very considerate and even left a baggage cart outside room on morning of departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Staff should be friendly!
Trying to order food and get room service was impossible. Did not get an answer until a half hour later. There was no buns for the hamburgers. Was advised to go to the restaurant next door and assure us they would be able to do room service. Restaurant next door took a long time to answer the phone as well. Thought it was because there was a lot of people, however, that was not the case because when I went to pick up food, restaurant was not full. The food was horrible...burnt; will never go there to eat again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful hotel for a romantic overnight.. great restaurants near hotel and Riverhead has become a delightful little town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I reserved the room ,2 beds and river view's. But,

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I reserved the two beds and river view's room. But,the room that we were given ,was cityview. The room's rates is difference between the river side and city view. So, we changed the room. But,they didn't have 2 beds and rivre side,already. It was the big problem,wasn't it? Then, we selected the 2beds and city view's room more than the river view's room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great staff here, they are very polite and friendly! Also the room was nice and large, so there was plenty of space. And the fitness centre was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Best hotel bed I've ever slept in! Many people rate their sleep experience based on the mattress...these are excellent, but I can sleep on soft, firm, even lumpy ones. What made this bed so great, besides the crisp linens and down comforter, were the awesome feather pillows! If the pillow isn't comfortable then I don't get a good sleep. That's what made this hotel bed the best...the pillows! The only thing I would recommend the hotel changes is that they really need to put microwaves in the rooms. Not too pleasant having to get dressed to go down to the lobby to heat up your Midnight snack. Otherwise this is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel near to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Could use a few more drawers to put clothes away
The entire stay at this hotel could not have been better. We stayed there for 5 days and each one was great. The continental breakfast was beyond my wildest expectations, there was plenty to choose from. Everyone of the staff that I met was real friendly and was willing to help at any time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Babylon

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and groceries.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was good not great but then it is a 3 star hotel. Staff was very professional and nice. It would be nice to have at least a bottle of water in the fridge to welcome guests.