Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wedding

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice and people were very nice. Food was mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and comments about our team. We are very proud of our associates and I cannot wait to share your feedback with them. I would like to apologize for your experience with food in the hotel and would like to assure you that this will be addressed with our Food and Beverage team. I am absolutely confident they will take necessary steps to improve the quality. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Hyatt regency Long Island in a near future. Thank you, Pavel
2 out of 5
by constance

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Was unhappy in that you charged us for everything under the sun from coffee to breakfast. Nothing at all is free..You nickel and dime people to death. Will never return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Constance, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with the valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience and hope to have another chance to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Long Island. Thank you, Pavel E
4 out of 5
by Keyanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LAWRENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Amazing hotel! The people were amazing!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The people were so nice. T Hey went out of there way for a Christmas stay. The set up a Christmas tree. Laid out all of our presents. Got the kids milk and cookies and wine for the adults.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good hotel near parkway.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough draw space for week long stay. Bathroom lighting was terrible. Not enough hangers for one person let alone two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the Five-Star Review! Looking forward to serving you again soon. Thank you, Pavel Efremov Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Showers instead of tubs
Everyone was very courteous and professional. Would like to see showers instead of tubs, which I am sure no one uses. Would also be safer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Woochan Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was courteous and professional. I apologize for the tub and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Quiet, clean and nice staff. House keeping doesn't bother you until after checkout. No early morning knocking on door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Woochan Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous on Expedia, I am so glad to hear that you enojoyed our clean and quite hotel. And thank you for the kind compliments on our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Happaugue

Posted Dec 5, 2016
overall was good, we have our Christmas party there and I always enjoy the staff was awesome the person that checked us in was so polite very professional and I can say he is a great employ
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Woochan K, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay great. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.