Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, clean, good facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean room, nice restaurant bar area. Nice gym and pool. Food is a little pricey but good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F, CO

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel. Staff was professional and curtious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, food overpriced

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff, over priced food. Good workout room. Pool was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by pavel.efremov@hyattregencylongisland.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear about your experience in the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Thank you, Pavel E
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Long island in a near future Pavel E Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wedding

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice and people were very nice. Food was mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and comments about our team. We are very proud of our associates and I cannot wait to share your feedback with them. I would like to apologize for your experience with food in the hotel and would like to assure you that this will be addressed with our Food and Beverage team. I am absolutely confident they will take necessary steps to improve the quality. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Hyatt regency Long Island in a near future. Thank you, Pavel
2 out of 5
by constance

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Was unhappy in that you charged us for everything under the sun from coffee to breakfast. Nothing at all is free..You nickel and dime people to death. Will never return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Constance, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with the valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience and hope to have another chance to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Long Island. Thank you, Pavel E
4 out of 5
by Keyanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LAWRENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Amazing hotel! The people were amazing!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The people were so nice. T Hey went out of there way for a Christmas stay. The set up a Christmas tree. Laid out all of our presents. Got the kids milk and cookies and wine for the adults.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good hotel near parkway.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough draw space for week long stay. Bathroom lighting was terrible. Not enough hangers for one person let alone two.