Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

"A La Carte Hotel"

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel is very nice, but for the price you get nothing but the room itself. Everything is extra and their room service is fairly expensive compared to other hotels as well. Amenities were not explained upon check-in, hotel staff were few and far between, and it took quite a while for the front desk to answer the phone from our room. Both pools are very nice, however the outside pool was somewhat dirty. The amenities, such as the volleyball court and tennis court were never explained so we didn't take advantage of them. The Hotel bar has a fruit fly problem by their beer tap, which the bartender was aware of but Management apparently considered it a non-issue.The elevators "feel" old, and it may have just been me but they felt very rough when we used them. It made me uncomfortable to ride in them. It's a nice hotel, but I could have stayed somewhere for the same price and at least been given a continental breakfast. It feels like this property is aimed at people who have money to burn (which I should have anticipated when I realized they have their own golf course and club house).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very good, very friendly staff , clean rooms I really like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beautoful Daycation!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My wife and I wanted to plan a small daycation out of the city, and just relax! First off, we spoke with Jessica at the front desk before arriving. She was absolutely, positively the best!! I told her we just got married and she gave us a free upgrade to a room with a view of the golf course. We also checked in early and that wasnt a problem either. Andd we had a comp late check out for 2pm. Best service EVER! She was there to greet us, and couldnt have been nicer! There is an indoor pool, hot tub, and an outdoor pool. All 3 were very clean and pleasant! The weather was beautiful so we mainly were in the outdoor pool area. Our room was VERY clean. And had plenty of towels. The coffee machine has starbucks coffee, which is a plus for caffine junkies like ourselves. Bed was very comfortable and felt like we were on a firm cloud lol, AC was already on upon arrival and was a dream! We had the breakfast buffet downstairs and it was delicious. Many choices of eggs, meats, bagels, cream cheeses, pastries, fruit, oatmeal, and yogurt. Coffee was great again lol Overall, this hotel exceeded any expectations, and we would highly recommend to anyone, for any reason to stay here! Thank you again Jessica for making us feel very special on our first trip as a married couple! PS, the hotwl is clearly LGBTQ friendly..which believe it or not, can be still hard to come by. Also, very kid friendly! 5 stars!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 14, 2017
Lots of noise there the night I stayed. Must have been a party there in one of there halls. But very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by W Kim, Hotel Management
Dear the guy, Thank you for leaving us with this feedback and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience because of the noise due to couple of big leisure groups in house for their parties. We plan and work very diligently with all our guests to make sure everyone experiences great accommodation. We appreciate your understating and hope to see you again soon in Long Island.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, clean, good facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean room, nice restaurant bar area. Nice gym and pool. Food is a little pricey but good quality.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. It is located on a golf course with beautiful views. The room was clean and the service was excellent. This was our second time staying there and would not hesitate to return the next time we visit our family on Long Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F, CO

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel. Staff was professional and curtious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels