Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel has a old central air system , every time the temperature was adjusting and the thing would turn on it would make a terrible knocking sound . It kept me up all night and ruined my sleep , other than that it was your average hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Power was out Cold showers for entire stay No elevator on arrival No room keys for whole stay No compensation offered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Good Hotel with Questionable Service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms were fine and clean as expected. No issues at all there. Wonderful lobby atrium with pool and workout center. Visually pleasing.
Cons: Hotel staff/servers needs better training. Please rethink food and drink pricing. Absolutely over priced for this grade of hotel.
Location: It's on a highway and nothing very close. Because of this you'll likely eat and drink at the hotel. This is enough for us to never stay here again.
What suffers with this hotel is the staff training. The hotel itself is clean, well kept and the staff is generally nice, kind and accommodating but they have no idea what they're doing outside the obvious. 1. We needed to switch rooms (not hotel's fault) and it went fine and easy. 2. We ordered some wine and I asked the bartender which one was an 'oak-y' chardonnay. A basic request. He didn't know nor an assistant behind the bar. We took a chance. For a huge selection of wines and tons of other drinks, you'd think the bartender would know some basic information about the drinks. 3. Friends joined us for dinner. The waitress read off the specials. One was Chicken Saltimbocca. One of our guests asked what it was. The waitress laughed "I don't know." and stood there. Silence. Didn't even go ask. My friend ordered a Roast Chicken and it was accidentally cooked with jalapeños. My friend couldn't eat it. The chef apparently refused to believe it was in the dish but even the waitress found some. With some silly back and forth, the dish was taken from the bill. 4. Service is scattered. Often never having one server especially at breakfast. We've ordered things and they would never arrive and the person we asked was off serving others. Multiple times we asked more than twice. 5. Food prices: WAY TO EXPENSIVE. A cup of tea isn't even $5 at 5-star hotels. The restaurant is too pricey for the poor service. Go to Starbucks nearby for breakfast and anywhere else for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean room
We enjoyed the hotel. The room was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! We only stayed one night but we loved every minute! Great "stay-cation" - will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for group and business

Posted May 4, 2016
Baseball teams were staying on the weekend we stayed. I saw other sports team staying maybe due to the size and location of hotel. We were at 5th floor and wifi was super slow. Big pool was nice but I wish there was a jaguzzi, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Megan W, Hotel Management
Greetings Ayumi, Thank you for taking the time to provide the team here feedback of your most recent stay. This allows the staff here to improve the overall hotel experience for our future guests. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Made staying overnight after the wedding we were g

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff was excellent. Breakfast buffet on Momday morning was great. Coffe was hot, all the breakfast foods were great.
Cons: No
Location: Good Location. Great staff. Would go there again.
Upon arrival, the hotel had overbook. Moved us to a suite in the 6th floor. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Islandia, New York

Great staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Had to switch rooms due to handicap guest with wheelchair. Staff and management was very nice and accommodating to the situation. The room we switch to was very spacious and comfortable. I felt like I was home. Thank you, Marriott👌🏿.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel staff is great. Rooms need to be renovated. During our stay we had lunch at Bistro Fifty-Eight we had bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Megan W. , Hotel Management
Good Day! I appreciate your comments about our hotel staff and the service we provide here. We work very hard to ensure that we meet and exceed expectations and its great to see hard work paying off. I certainly apologize if you experience anything less than the standards you have come to expect from our Bistro and I have taken your concerns to our management team to address them for future guests. I do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Service, breakfast
Cons: Pool was slightly cold
Location: We went to my parents' house ( Bay Shore ) and restaurants in that area, and the Long Island Aquarium - 30 miles east in Riverhead.
Excellent Service checking in & out. Room was comfortable. The only issue was that it was hard to open the door from the inside due to deadbolt issues. We had to call on one occasion, and strangely the deadbolt lever had to be in the middle (?) instead of on one side or the other to have the deadbolt totally unlocked. Room 606. Otherwise everything was excellent!