Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Power was out Cold showers for entire stay No elevator on arrival No room keys for whole stay No compensation offered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Good Hotel with Questionable Service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms were fine and clean as expected. No issues at all there. Wonderful lobby atrium with pool and workout center. Visually pleasing.
Cons: Hotel staff/servers needs better training. Please rethink food and drink pricing. Absolutely over priced for this grade of hotel.
Location: It's on a highway and nothing very close. Because of this you'll likely eat and drink at the hotel. This is enough for us to never stay here again.
What suffers with this hotel is the staff training. The hotel itself is clean, well kept and the staff is generally nice, kind and accommodating but they have no idea what they're doing outside the obvious. 1. We needed to switch rooms (not hotel's fault) and it went fine and easy. 2. We ordered some wine and I asked the bartender which one was an 'oak-y' chardonnay. A basic request. He didn't know nor an assistant behind the bar. We took a chance. For a huge selection of wines and tons of other drinks, you'd think the bartender would know some basic information about the drinks. 3. Friends joined us for dinner. The waitress read off the specials. One was Chicken Saltimbocca. One of our guests asked what it was. The waitress laughed "I don't know." and stood there. Silence. Didn't even go ask. My friend ordered a Roast Chicken and it was accidentally cooked with jalapeños. My friend couldn't eat it. The chef apparently refused to believe it was in the dish but even the waitress found some. With some silly back and forth, the dish was taken from the bill. 4. Service is scattered. Often never having one server especially at breakfast. We've ordered things and they would never arrive and the person we asked was off serving others. Multiple times we asked more than twice. 5. Food prices: WAY TO EXPENSIVE. A cup of tea isn't even $5 at 5-star hotels. The restaurant is too pricey for the poor service. Go to Starbucks nearby for breakfast and anywhere else for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean room
We enjoyed the hotel. The room was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! We only stayed one night but we loved every minute! Great "stay-cation" - will be back!
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Denver, NC

Very noisy and busy lobby.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Came back to LI to move my daughter down south where I now live. Figured this hotel would be good for getting right on to the LIE to head down south first thing in the morning. Everything worked out great except the place was full of kids! Some sort of dance thing going on the second level, boys baseball tournament boys all over! Their parents telling me I might want to change my room because they were all on the third floor with us and were planning on being very noisy. They were loud walking down the hallway but that was it. The lobby and restaurant area is so loud with kids yelling in the open to lobby pool area. During our dinner in the hotel restaurant you can hardly talk cause the area is so noisy. Overall the room was very nice, clean, and quiet until people walked down the hallway. Bed was comfy. Would I ever stay here again? Most likely no. Too busy of an hotel for me. More like a mall with people all over the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for group and business

Posted May 4, 2016
Baseball teams were staying on the weekend we stayed. I saw other sports team staying maybe due to the size and location of hotel. We were at 5th floor and wifi was super slow. Big pool was nice but I wish there was a jaguzzi, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Megan W, Hotel Management
Greetings Ayumi, Thank you for taking the time to provide the team here feedback of your most recent stay. This allows the staff here to improve the overall hotel experience for our future guests. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I hated about the hotel was the "Do Not Disturb" thing fell off the door handle so you had to be very careful closing the door.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Syosset

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Michael at the front desk was so nice. We never stayed at this Marriott - but we will be back for sure!!
5 out of 5
by Juanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Made staying overnight after the wedding we were g

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff was excellent. Breakfast buffet on Momday morning was great. Coffe was hot, all the breakfast foods were great.
Cons: No
Location: Good Location. Great staff. Would go there again.
Upon arrival, the hotel had overbook. Moved us to a suite in the 6th floor. Nice touch.