Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great looking lobby and very comfortable room, We stayed here for a wedding and had a corner room with a very spacious floor plan. would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Great Customer Service at the Reception Desk

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was close to the event we were attending the next day.
Cons: The bathroom was very tight and awkwardly laid out. It was clean but a bit tired, with some loose wallpaper seams and sluggish drains.
Location: It was a ten minute drive to the restaurant where we attended a large party.
We arrived about noon, well ahead of the 3:00pm check-in. Mr. Colosi at the reception desk politely explained that the room type that we had requested was not yet serviced. We told him that we understood and that we would have lunch, then wait in the lobby for a friend who would be picking us up for a visit in an hour or two. We asked about local places for a light lunch and selected one. We ate, then returned to continue our wait in the lobby for our friend or the room, whichever would come first. As we sat in the lobby, Mr. Colosi came over to us to take care of some paperwork. A short time later he told us our room was ready, still well before 3:00pm. We occupied the room about ten minutes ahead of our friend's arrival to pick us up. Mr. Colosi was again on duty at the front desk two days later when we checked out. Once more he was helpful as we needed a key card to return to the room to leave a forgotten gratuity for the housekeeping staff. All in all, a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Parking, room, good bed, good restaurant.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Right on LI Expressway.
Good facility undergoing some changes. Room was excellent, but bathroom rather small. Dinner in restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Rest

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: it was very clean and staff was friendly. very nice bar
Cons: didn't like that breakfast was 16.50 for buffett only. I really didn't feel like paying 16.50 for 1 egg an coffee.
Location: not sure, was there for a wedding only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date night !!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room size
This hotel was good clean and we had a huge room 2 fridges.the only thing was the bathroom was tiny !!! Also the pool was closed due to Renovation and I wasn't aware of that when I made the reservation but overall would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with one bad Matteress

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Vern nice hotel with very accomidating staff.
Cons: The bed in room 715.
Location: In one day we visited the Old Field Lighthouse and a couple wineries on the North Fork of the Island. Very nice day.
Check in was easy. Staff helped me print my boardiing pass for the next day. Room was quite. BUT my side of the bed was broken down. Matteress needs replacing. Since it was a king size bed I just moved over and got a great nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

So noisy and no response to my complaints

Posted Oct 10, 2016
So noisy it was the worst nights sleep I have ever gotten So disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had two adjoining rooms. Both rooms were filthy. The food was awful: overpriced for stale pastries, canned corned beef hash, and half-cooked hash browns. There is plenty of parking and staff is pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel has a old central air system , every time the temperature was adjusting and the thing would turn on it would make a terrible knocking sound . It kept me up all night and ruined my sleep , other than that it was your average hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Power was out Cold showers for entire stay No elevator on arrival No room keys for whole stay No compensation offered