Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire U.K

slot machine heaven 5 hotel guests 0

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I have stayed st this hotel previously , when it was a Marriott hotel and it was excellent. Now it is jakes casino, as a hotel is not really interested in its guest, only the punters playing the slot machines. Drinks at the hotel are considerably dearer than New York hotels. The swimming pool is being replaced by even more slot machines, further evidence that the hotel guests are really of little interest . A courtesy bus is still in existence, however, when I asked if I could be picked up at 11pm from a local music concert, I was informed that the service didn't operate after 10 pm. When staying in the area again I will seek out an alternative hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridge my

Stay cation with wife

Posted Jan 20, 2017
As usual a great enjoyable evening. Great Long Island beer on tap. Nice mellow crowd. Impeccable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great looking lobby and very comfortable room, We stayed here for a wedding and had a corner room with a very spacious floor plan. would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Great Customer Service at the Reception Desk

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was close to the event we were attending the next day.
Cons: The bathroom was very tight and awkwardly laid out. It was clean but a bit tired, with some loose wallpaper seams and sluggish drains.
Location: It was a ten minute drive to the restaurant where we attended a large party.
We arrived about noon, well ahead of the 3:00pm check-in. Mr. Colosi at the reception desk politely explained that the room type that we had requested was not yet serviced. We told him that we understood and that we would have lunch, then wait in the lobby for a friend who would be picking us up for a visit in an hour or two. We asked about local places for a light lunch and selected one. We ate, then returned to continue our wait in the lobby for our friend or the room, whichever would come first. As we sat in the lobby, Mr. Colosi came over to us to take care of some paperwork. A short time later he told us our room was ready, still well before 3:00pm. We occupied the room about ten minutes ahead of our friend's arrival to pick us up. Mr. Colosi was again on duty at the front desk two days later when we checked out. Once more he was helpful as we needed a key card to return to the room to leave a forgotten gratuity for the housekeeping staff. All in all, a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Parking, room, good bed, good restaurant.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Right on LI Expressway.
Good facility undergoing some changes. Room was excellent, but bathroom rather small. Dinner in restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Rest

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: it was very clean and staff was friendly. very nice bar
Cons: didn't like that breakfast was 16.50 for buffett only. I really didn't feel like paying 16.50 for 1 egg an coffee.
Location: not sure, was there for a wedding only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date night !!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room size
This hotel was good clean and we had a huge room 2 fridges.the only thing was the bathroom was tiny !!! Also the pool was closed due to Renovation and I wasn't aware of that when I made the reservation but overall would stay again!