Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring,MD

La Quints Inn & Suites Garden City - a place to go

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The convenience and location from Hofstra University and museums. Also that it has a shuttle service.
Booking was easy. Hotel staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean & quiet
Cons: I did not notice anything that should be improved
Location: Great location for meetings in Nassau Co
The stay was great, the hotel was quiet and clean. Lots of places to eat in the vicinity. I got there late (10:30 PM) and I checked out by 9;30 AM for meetings
1 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location in Garden City

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was limited, carb heavy continental. Would have been nice to offer oatmeal and assorted fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ITS OK

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: VERY CLEAN
Cons: FRIENDLY STAFF
Location: LOVE IT CLOSE TO THE MALL
STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY (GIRL AT FRONT DESK) SHE WAS MEAN, THE PLACE IS VERY CLEAN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

have free breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2016
This hotel is close to bus stop and shopping mall.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Went for surprise birthday party in LI.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff, clean.
Location: Pretty close to restaurants, park & museums
Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was included & was good. Would definitely stay there again on my next trip to East Meadow.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Pennsylvania

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked a room with a sofa and refrigerator and microwave. What I got was a king size bed and no fridge, microwave or sofa. I was highly disappointed. The worker at the desk was unable to give directions to prominent local landmarks to other guests. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet. However there was a persistent smell of marijuana on my floor most of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Nothing specific comes to mind
Location: Roosevelt Field shopping mall close by is a plus. Having a verity of. Restaurants close by to the location. There is Indian restaurants, Italian close
The stay was very pleasant The staff was very accommadating. The food was good. The staff responded quickly.