Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, FL

Close to airport with shuttle

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Charger station and hotel phone not working in room. Someone should check on these just as they check on room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good for the money/location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff super friendly and accommodating. Got in late one night and needed a rollaway bed. He brought it up within 20 min. It was 3 am!
Cons: Smell in the room. Wish AC could be put on low or temp changed. It was freezing. To get relief, we had to shut it completely off at times.
Location: Nice location. Literally across the street from airport. Highways close by. Walmart and good deli's/diners within a short ride way.
The room had an odd odor. Maybe it was condensation from the AC that leaked on the surrounding carpet and made the carpet smell, not sure. But other than that, the room was clean, AC worked well (freezing actually), beds were comfy. Nice area, right across the street from the airport, and close to highways. Wish there was a pool to enjoy during the summer but there isn't. This was our second time staying here. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: NICE BREAKFAST INCLUDE AND SUITE STYLE FACILITY VERY CONVENIENT
VERY CONVENIENT hOTEL. NICE POSITION FOR STONY BROOK UNIVERSITY PARENTS STUDENTS OR FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO RENT A CA TO THE MARC ARTHUR AIRPORT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Islip airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good place to stay if out on Long Island and especially if flying into Mc Arthur Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was dog friendly and the staff was great
Cons: do repairs on the rooms
The staff was very nice and helpful but the room could have used some repairs. For what we paid to stay there per night, I was not expecting to find plywood under the mattress and paint peeling from the ceiling. The mattress was uncomfortable. The best part was that it was dog friendly as I had to bring my dog with me for the trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A lot of dogs barking... They should put pets on one side of hotel... Breakfast area a mess and tables not cleaned
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BABYLON, NEW YORK

THE LA QUINTA INN IS SET BACK A BLOCK FROM MAIN RD

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: THE HOT TUB.
Cons: THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. HOT CEREAL WAS AVAILABLE, BUT THER WAS NO HOT WATER.. A CROCK POT OF PREPARED OATMEAL WOULD HAVE BEEN A NICE TOUCH.
Location: NEAR AIR PORT.
HEATHER WAS ON THE FRONT DESK AND HANDLED MY ANXIETY VERY WELL. I WAS TIRED AND IT WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND THE HOTEL. HEATHER STAYED FOCUSED AND PROFESSIONAL THE ENTIRE TIME.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Aug 25, 2016
There was a huge hole in the bed and it was so uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Maybe

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great. The staff was good also.
Cons: Room conditions. Smell in hallways.
Location: Stony Brook University
Original room had a broken pull out sofa. Lock on back key card entrance broken for over a year (previous stay). Free breakfast was great and hotel pet friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprisingly quiet, near an airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
just needed a place to stay near Patchogue for a few days. Clean, comfortable hotel, and my room was very quiet. The only thing I would have appreciated was a full breakfast instead of the cold "continental" that was offered - I would have paid for a better meal.