Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Clean, updated, nice breakfast would stay again. Was disapolnted with the fact that there were no glasses in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We apologize for the lack of cups and look forward to seeing you again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: More hot items for breakfast.
Everything was great. Rooms very clean. Nice and quiet. Breakfast selections could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
upon my arrival the first night was terrible. For four hours the room next door, the people were banging on the walls and created such a disturbance, yet nothing was done. I was about to call the police. around 2 am it became quiet. The phones in the room did not work. I went to the front desk regarding this matter for 2 days, nothing was done to resolve the issue. This is the worst LaQuinta I have ever stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable with an abundance of pillows.
Cons: Change the carpets!
Location: It was located about an hour out of NYC. I was there to visit family and really didn't look for thingsto do that were nearby.
The hotel was ok but very outdated. The carpets were stained and needed to be replaced about 30 years ago. The card key to the exterior door by the parking lot did not always work. It took between 8 and 13 tries to gain entrance even though it worked on the first try every time on the room door. Breakfast was good but you needed to arrive early if you wanted waffles. The staff was fantastic. They answered questions and solved problems in an expedient manner. The were always good natured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our immediate needs

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Noisy staff in hallway during morning hours. Breakfast times were harried and ran out of supplies at times. Generally, breakfast was generous considering thanksgiving period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was told when I arrived that I was "upgraded" to a sleeper sofa in the room but that the bed was now a king size. I was staying with my 14 year old son and we ended up sleeping in the same bed which was not my preference. I was also told we would be switched "back" to a double room for my second night's stay but that never occurred. The hotel accomodations were fine but I do wish my request for a double room was not changed without any notice. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

We always stay here when we come to visit family

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Prices are reasonable and staff is always friendly and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Had better breakfasts at cheaper hotels! We booked through Hotels.com so I'm wondering if that's why we were on the fourth floor directly across from the elevator. Very annoying! Room was ok.