Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Poor handling of winter conditions

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room itself was decent but management handled a storm on 2/5/16 very badly. After a storm that brought over half a foot of snow to the area, the parking lot was not plowed for hours. When the access road to the hotel was plowed, there was an ice and snow wall that drivers had to go through with their cars acting as a battering ram. This was not addressed for hours. Also, the sidewalks leading to the hotel from the parking lot were not shoveled or salted. The lack of concern for the safety of guests was very telling. I do not think I'll be back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very good. It was better than I expected. I will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: On the day I was to check out, my TV was turned off in the morning....before I left!
My concern is that on the day I was to check out- my TV was turned off in the morning, prior to me checking out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Lake

Home away from home

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, convenience, efficiency
Cons: The rooms smell old. They are clean but need a bit of refurbishing.
Location: Central location is key for me to visit relatives, shop, etc.
La Quinta Bohemia is very convenient. The staff is efficient. Check in was fast. They also don't hassle you when you book them through Expedia (many hotels give you worse rooms if you use Expedia). This La Quinta tries to accommodate all of my requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Three Night Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: More hot entrees on continental breakfast.
Everything was fine. Room was clean, and bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

LaQuinta - McArthur Airport

Posted Jan 5, 2016
4 out of 5 stars...Rooms are nice and are commensurate with the price. Staff is nice too. We have stayed there several times as location in convenient. While breakfast bar is included I suggest adding some protein such as sausage / bacon for protein as many, like us, try to limit carbs as carbs alone leave you hungry an hour after you eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

Good location and price for what I needed

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed just one night, it met my expectations, clean, good location, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel, perfect for a short stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
we were visiting our son at Stony Brook. the hotel is very conveniently located to the MacArthur airport which we fly into. its about a 20 min drive to the campus from the La Quinta. we have stayed here multiple times and enjoy our stay each time. front office staff is very nice and helpful. as is the cleaning staff. rooms are kept very clean. the room amenities are very nice. the tv is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, CA

Consistent Quality

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We have stayed at La Quinta multiple times over the last six months, and we are always happy with the experience. staff is very nice and helpful. rooms are spacious and clean. the hotel rate is very attractive. and it is very close to the MacArthur airport, which is important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etowah , NC

Best accomidations for entire trip

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Creck check in experience, huge room.
Cons: Can't think of a thing !!
Location: Good restaurants and shopping near by
We spent 10 days on the road but felt the Islip La Quinta Inn had the best accomidations of all. Our room was spacious and clean.