Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
upon my arrival the first night was terrible. For four hours the room next door, the people were banging on the walls and created such a disturbance, yet nothing was done. I was about to call the police. around 2 am it became quiet. The phones in the room did not work. I went to the front desk regarding this matter for 2 days, nothing was done to resolve the issue. This is the worst LaQuinta I have ever stayed at
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable with an abundance of pillows.
Cons: Change the carpets!
Location: It was located about an hour out of NYC. I was there to visit family and really didn't look for thingsto do that were nearby.
The hotel was ok but very outdated. The carpets were stained and needed to be replaced about 30 years ago. The card key to the exterior door by the parking lot did not always work. It took between 8 and 13 tries to gain entrance even though it worked on the first try every time on the room door. Breakfast was good but you needed to arrive early if you wanted waffles. The staff was fantastic. They answered questions and solved problems in an expedient manner. The were always good natured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our immediate needs

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Noisy staff in hallway during morning hours. Breakfast times were harried and ran out of supplies at times. Generally, breakfast was generous considering thanksgiving period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was told when I arrived that I was "upgraded" to a sleeper sofa in the room but that the bed was now a king size. I was staying with my 14 year old son and we ended up sleeping in the same bed which was not my preference. I was also told we would be switched "back" to a double room for my second night's stay but that never occurred. The hotel accomodations were fine but I do wish my request for a double room was not changed without any notice. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

We always stay here when we come to visit family

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Prices are reasonable and staff is always friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay..

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: There were a few maintenance deficiencies but not over whelming..
Location: Very quiet but I was not looking for anything to do.
The staff did their jobs but do not seem happy...in the morning a few staff members were complaining about others that had not set up the breakfast and were clearly vocal about the task not being done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely place to stay!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and decor.
Cons: Non-smoking floor did have a smell of cigarette smoke very distinct in the hallways.
Location: Near MacArthur Airport. Our stay was overnight for a wedding in Stonybrook. Easy commute to wedding venue.
Very clean, newly renovated, comfortable rooms, friendly staff! Nice breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenport, United States of America

Overnight for airport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: close to airport
Perfect for my needs for an overnight stay for an early flight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Would not go back to this location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Trying to find the hotel off of Johnson Ave ...No signs !! Trees covering hotel,
Location: Hotel is in a central location on Long Island ..nearby everything
Hello ! First 2 nights my friend and I were woken up in the middle of the night by people who were given our key, thinking room 316 was unoccupied. !!! The first time was bad enough, never mind the second !! No vent in bathroom. Front desk people could be more friendly. Manager apologized and gave us 2 coupons for 2 night stay for future use..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Conveniently located near Hwy. 27 and Hwy 454.
The entire hotel was just "OK." The staff was okay, but not especially customer-oriented. The room was okay, but cleanliness of the room was disappointing, and the beds moderately comfortable. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room, but no utensils, plates, bowls or anything to help with "eating-in." The breakfast is a very weak continental style breakfast with nothing but GMO, surgery carbs and a few oranges, served on styrofoam plates/bowls with plastic utensils. Plan to eat breakfast out! Completely absent of any little extras, like newspapers (even in the lobby), a bowl of fresh fruit in the lobby, fresh cookies, hot cup of tea/coffee, etc. Next time, I will look for a different hotel in the area.