Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very scenic hotel and spa. Staff is super accommodating. Food onsite was very good. Large rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Off season is the way to go!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location, the view ... the staff... everything !
Cons: Nothing
The staff couldn't have been more attentive and more helpful. From the moment we were greeted by Silas at the front desk, we knew we would have a great time. Ed the bartender took great care of us and Richard and Constantine under the direction of Phillipo, took great care of us and even gave us a private romantic dinner in front of the fireplace one night. Eve was also tending bar and was lovely. I didn't want our time there to end but I know we will certainly go back. Get an ocean front room!!! Beautiful to wake up to! And SO ROMANTIC!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a small private beach and leads on to a marina.
Cons: The rooms are overall very nice but more attention could be paid to the cleaning
Location: I would recommend not going after mid October as most things in the area were closed and the hotel has a very limited food menu
Really nice hotel with really friendly staff in a lovely setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Service could have been better. They were busy as there were weddings taking place that weekend, but that meant other regular guests were sometimes not given the utmost attention to! Also did not get any silver Expedia VIP gift or complimentary something. But enjoyed the room, it was super comfortable. And loved Montauk. Located close to town. Wish we could've stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ceiling leaked onto Bed and toilet overflow

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel needs updating . Staff poor. No compensation or arrangements made for toilet overflow in fact they vacuumed and wanted to put us back in the room. The bed was covered with yellow stained water from air conditioner overflow while sleeping. No apology or offer made to accomodensure a future visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous view.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very personable. The room was very clean. I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice sauna, comfortable bed and room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Disappointingly small indoor swimming pool. Big stain on rug in otherwise clean room.
Location: Away from center of town but closer to dock restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location right on the harbor.
We stayed in the Villas and it was beautiful to be right on the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The gem of Montauk

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I have stayed here on multiple trips to Montauk. Great location, staff, food and bar. Consistently well run over the years. Rooms have terraces and great views. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very good experience, I would definitely go back again.