Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
The staff was amazing! The wall paper was peeling off the wall in the room. We were told that they were starting to remodel the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

No AC!

Posted May 3, 2017
We tried to checkin 30 minutes before the official checkin time (2:30 pm) in which we were told no rooms were ready but that we were able to use the pool while we were waiting. After parking the cars and walking to the pool area, the gentleman at the front desk comes after us and says a room is ready but it has 2 double beds- WE ORDERED A KING BED. Somehow, he says he has a king available and that "we were upgraded to the 5th floor". When we got to our room, it was so hot you couldn't even breathe AND they had NO AC! After calling the front desk 2-3x from the moment we got there, we were told that there's no ac in the entire building! We were sweating all night to say the least. Luckily, we got our room comp'd for our troubles.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room due to the A/C condition during your stay. Also, we are apologize that you were not informed immediately about this condition. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We hope to see you again in any of our properties in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Hotel with subpar facilities and conditions

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The in-house restaurant served excellent food - I would highly recommend this aspect of this hotel.
Cons: Better cleaning and an overhaul for the rooms.
From the outside and the lobby, this hotel should be rated higher than it is. Unfortunately, once inside our room an overall lack of cleanliness (old french fry on the floor, pubic hair in the bathroom sink) and shabby room conditions (stained and ripped carpet, fire detector hanging off the wall, and paper thin walls) brought our enjoyment of the stay down. For the price paid, one expects to not have a cheap motel experience. On the positive side of things, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and the in-house restaurant was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the restaurant and the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Radisson hotels standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rodriguez

Mold in the bathroom. No air vents working either.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Mold in the bathroom. No air vents working either. WE STAYED THERE ON 3/18/17 MOST OF ALL THE HEAT DID BOT WORK. MY WIFE SLEPT IN A BALL OF BLANKETS To STAY WARM. YES IN MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT THEY SENT A MAINTENANCE MAN AND HE TURNED THE CONTROLLER FOR HEAT ON. BUT NO HEAT CAME OUT. AND MY WIFE DIDNT WANT ME TO BOTHER NOONE TO MOVE TO ANOTHER ROOM SO SHE JUST SETTLED WITH A MIGRANE HEADACHE ALL NIGHT. SHE AND I WERE IN TOWN FOR FUNERAL. I TOLD THE MANAGER THE NEXT DAY AND HE GAVE US COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. WE STAYED ANOTHER NIGHT BECAUSE THE FUNERAL IS ON MONDAY AND ITS NOW SUNDAY. But WE DECIDED TO GONTO ANOTHER HOTEL CLOSER TO THE CEMETARY. I DONT WANNA POST PICS OR SAY NOTHING BAD ABOUT THE RADISSON ON SOCIAL MEDIA SITES. THE RADISSON HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE HOTEL FOR MANY MANY YEARS. I HOPE YOU GUYS IX THE HEAT AND CLEAN THE MOLD. MR. & MRS. SUBRINA AND STEPHEN RODRIGUEZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The place was really nice quiet and clean. I would like to go back but only issue I had was I was charged double on my room because the staff who checked me did not know what they were doing and when I checked out I was charge again, Iam still waiting for my refund which they stated would take 10 business days Never had this issue when getting rooms from Expedia before
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! Pool can uses a good cleaning and update but other then that it was nice.
2 out of 5
by Terrence

More Like A 1/2 Star!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was old and dated. It smelled of smoke although it was supposed to be a "smoke free" room. The furniture was damaged. We thought about going out on the balcony until we opened the curtain and realized it was dirtier than the room. We were only here for one night and decided to shower at our next hotel in the city!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Very old, no internet service, didn't interact with staff at all, the parking lot was a 'meet up' location, will not be going again
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Low expectations

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sounds like the bathroom was haunted, heard breathing the entire as if someone was sleeping under the sink