Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The first room I was put in stunk like smoke and alcohol. The hotel staff was very nice and moved my room. The second room smelled much better however it looked like a cheap motel. The carpets were dirty, the furniture was very dingy and the bathroom looked like something out of the 70's. I then asked that I be refunded my money and told them I couldn't stay there. The hotel staff was really nice and he offered me the corporate suite as an apology. It was ok. It was spacious, but the carpet was dingy and looked like it has blood stains on it. There was a jacuzzi in the room but I did not want to use it as I felt unclean in this hotel. I wound up staying and felt uncomfortable the entire time. I had the do not disturb sign on and the cleaning people banged on the door in the morning and attempted to open the door however I had the top latched. The restaurant attached does have great food! It is called sonomas. I would never stay here again and I have already told friends to tell people not to stay here. I am really disappointed and won't ever stay at a ramada ever again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Long Island Over Night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was okay.
Cons: Remodel, remodel, remodel. The Ramada Plaza Holtsville is really old looking.
Location: I wasn't in town long enough to see if there was anything interesting to do.
From the moment I walked into the Ramada Plaza Holtsville I started to worry. There was a line of three guest in front of me. The man behind the counter was also answering the phone. Each check-in took so long due to the telephone. The lobby looks dated. My room was gross. Stained carpet and dated interior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, beds uncomfortable, not clean

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Sink was clogged. Never fixed. Grounds were unkept, elevators, dirty. Breakfast was expensive with limited choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

More like a 2 star

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location to where I needed to be. No bugs. HVAC was good.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly.
No amenities of a 3 star except a parking lot and mediocre restaurant. Run down and old construction. In need of remodeling. Water was out of service one afternoon. Internet kept disconnecting. They charge to print boarding passes. No refrigerator. Closet and dresser looked like they were homemade. Bed did not sit right on the homemade wood box. Caters to traveling (and drunk) construction workers.
2 out of 5
by William from Poughkeepsie

Stay away if possible

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel entrance looked tired with broken and chipped paint, fingerprints all over, dull and dingy. The room was much the same, with a huge palm/fingerprint on the wall (you would think it was a wallpaper design), furniture chipped, a cracked window, and a horrible smell. It smelled like it was formerly a smoking room (supposed to be non smoking) and someone tried to cover the smell up with a heavy spray. Wallpaper peeling in bathroom, light bulb exposed in bathroom ceiling, caulk cracked and pulling away. This place needs a complete refreshing. It was the only place on the LIE that weekend near where we were. Overpriced at budget accommodations at best.
3 out of 5
by Olavi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CURT from Chambersburg, Pennsylvania

great location, nice facility and terrible bed

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
price was great facility was fine but bed was hard as a rock and for me that is the main thing when I am staying at a hotel is bed comfort and room temperature which that was fine. Get new beds and I would be a regular.
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels