Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

AS EXPECTED

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and relatively low cost.
Cons: Would require investment to upgrade rooms and the facility
Cost was relatively low, so after we got over the ripples in the carpet, the rust stains in the tub, the flickering flourescents in the bathroom, the single sink, the failure to provide wash cloths, no closet (a large wooden box with 3 hangers) and the beer-drinking, loud-music-playing goofball who parked in the entryway for a half hour one night, it was "great." The night manager was good: he got rid of the goofball, was upbeat and friendly and greeted us every night we came in. For $138 a night, it was about as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located near an event I attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
We are so thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade, looks old. Breakfast can have more variety. In my opinion, not recommended for families.
Floors in the restaurant were sticky. Food selection could use an upgrade. Lobby looks nice, rooms are small, bathrooms could use an upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible old hotel in need of new management

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing- will never return
Cons: Needs new management. Poorly maintained rooms and facilities. Ramada/Wyndham corporate needs to visit this location quickly and get their name off it
We stayed here for a wedding nearby due to limited availability at other hotels over the holiday weekend. What a mistake! The hotel is probably 20-25 yrs old and they did some renovations, but the staff is letting these go to waste. Bathrooms were updated and modern, but are poorly maintained with mold/mildew clearly evident in the shower. Rugs are disgusting and are loose presenting a trip/fall hazard. Beds have the "Sleep Number" function but are non-functioning. There is stained furniture in the rooms. Housekeeping did not clean/refresh rooms until 5:00 pm even though we left at 9:00 am, yet they were out in the hallways fooling around when we returned!! No in-room safe. No breakfast buffet but there is an overpriced, onsite restaurant that will serve you eggs for $12.00!! Clearly, management never walks the halls or goes into a guest room after it is prepped to see what the staff does not tell them!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to family

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness convience
Cons: A better mattress
Location: Chosen for proximity to family and highway
The mattress in the room was terrible. It was room number 300. The springs in the mattress were noisy and uncomfortable. Staff was great, hotel was neat and clean. Was quiet-except for our mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

It was a pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for the price. Really great deals at Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pretty much everything else - staff, room, etc.
Location: Close to Islip airport.
Despite asking nicely for early check-in, the staff didn't figure out how to make it work. The facilities in the room were dismal - poor A/C, walls peeling, mattress with springs coming out, etc. It was unbelievable that a hotel like this could be under the Ramada name and still operate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The rooms were old and not in great condition. There were burns on the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Bed was extremely uncomfortable, could feel the springs in my back! The shower in tbe room I stayed in, had no anti-scalding feature, which meant with every flush while I was in the shower it went super hot to super cold in a few seconds. This happened 8-10 times during every shower, except the one I took at 5:15am! I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL.

Great Staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location with a terrific Sports Bar and Restaurant attached the Hotel.. The Hotel needs updating but the Staff cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable.