Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Choose Another facility

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Our initial room looked like a crime scene. The substitute was not much better. Booked another hotel immediately and got out of this despicable place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The beds were bed. They had gym equipment that was old and most was broken.The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. They could offer coffee in the lobbey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I was very disappointed with this facility. The hallway and bedroom carpets were full of stains! My room had a terrible odor. And there's was kids running up and down the halls being very noisy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with the hotel facilities.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Hotel furniture
Location: We spent most of the time in Manhattan. There is a variety of stores in the area, such as Target, CVS, McDonalds, and small stores.
Considering the price, the hotel was OK. The room furniture were worn out, no hangers in the small closet, and one of the three treadmills in the gym was not working. The rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No refund if you have to cancel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: This hotel is close to our Daughters home
Cons: Bedding should be replaced, carpet should be replaced
Location: The location is fine
The name changed it was crown plaza but they never upgraded,it was in poor condition the carpets were soiled We reserved a king size room , we checked in and found the room completely in disarray ,back to the desk , sorry no other king size rooms, we were forced to take a double room, remember no refund if you cancel, no up grade was offered,Expedia rated this at a three and a half star rating. Not likely we will ever return, the place needs a renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Never Again!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The price!
Cons: Everything!
Location: shopping, restaurants, beaches
We usually stay at a different hotel but that one was booked for the Thanksgiving Holiday...I now know why! This hotel seems to be really run down. I don't know if this is normal for a holiday but they gave housekeeping the day off. Our room was clean but we didn't find it comfortable at all. The bed seemed hard to us. The bathroom sink drained extremely slowly. My husband called down to the front desk and they said they would have someone look at it but we were wondering if they didn't have the day off too! It seemed like the sink was fixed when we returned to our room after visiting family, but the next morning as soon as I ran the water it filled up quickly and didn't drain. I had to brush my teeth over the bath tub. The room had a moldy smell which my husband, daughter and myself are allergic to. We woke up very congested and we all had a headache. We seemed to feel better once we left the hotel. It seemed to us like they used some type of fragrance to cover up the smells in the hotel. Every hallway we went down had an air freshener type smell to them, but very over powering. Had I know, I would have never booked this hotel. I am very sensitive to smells....so much so that I don't even wear perfume. The carpet was stained and lifting up in areas, the bathroom had a moldy ceiling and the furniture was damaged. This hotel really needs a renovation. It used to be nice hotel but not any longer. Thankfully we were only there for 1 night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very old Hotel that needs a complete refurbishing.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Leaving..............
Cons: Customer Service, fix and teat emergency exit doors.
Location: Location is safe, right off parkway, 495.
Old and dingy, front desk staff has no Customer Service skills. Fire alarm went off at night ran down stairs to Emergency Fire Exit. Door would not open, loose flimsily "push bar". When reported this to Manager, " no problem, will have the maintenance guy look into it." Did not clean our room one day. Don't waist your money go some where else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Desk staff was helpful in printing out a boarding pass
Cons: Upgrade room amenities - eg toiletries, cups and improve room cleanliness
Check in a problem - desk staff very helpful in obtaining boarding pass. Room not clean. Paper cups, poor quality cosmetics, uncomfortable bed - not worth the $$'s. Have stayed at similar establishments with better quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasing

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff is nice, rooms need upgrade. Close to store and gas station plus restaurant/bar connect d to Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Everything was fine. Seemed clean and updated, but cheap and needing improvement (very slow draining sink, bleach stains on carpet, mediocre mattress, ugly/poor maintenance jobs -- caulk, molding, etc.) Perfectly fine for a night's stay, just not as great as the pictures make it seem.