Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutchess County

Great hotel near Jones Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: how close it was to Jones beach 13 min. the breakfast, the comfy bed, the guy Bob at the front desk super nice and helpful
Cons: the pool time to swim could be earlier and the TV wasn't working well
Location: the location was great on a easy rd to get to it. a TGIF next door one could walk to. local movie theater, and right down the road from shopping area
I gave the hotel a 4 out of 5 because they have this great swimming area that wasn't open til 11am and closed at 7pm if its swim at your own risk the pool should be open 7am ppl check out at 11am. and the TV in the room wasn't working well. beside that Bob the guy at the front desk was super nice and helpful, they gave a great breakfast choices and a sitting area to eat. the bed was very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Your staff is great,the area was very good,not to Fay from the beach,will come back again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ansonia, CT

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Newer rooms....some water damage on shower tiles. No rugs in room, which seemed good except felt weird walking barefoot on them. Biggest issue was the fact that pipes made terrible loud noises. Was wondering what was going on at midnight...sounded like the neighbors were moving furniture...but figured out it was the loud pipes. A big turn off!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and the jacuzzi room.
Superb hospitality, and amazing staff by the front desk guy bobby, he is the best person to have in a hotel. Very versed and humble to help anything you need. Cheers to Bobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, New York

It was very nice, I would stay here again.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location, price, breakfast,, clean.
Cons: Poor reception on some of the TV channels, although it seems every place I stay in seems to have this issue!
Location: Jones Beach about 10-15 minutes away, Rockville Centre has some really nice restaurants just a few minutes away.
Check in was quick and easy, manager was very nice. I was traveling by motorcycle and asked for a ground room so I could park the bike right outside the door and he was able to accommodate that request. Very good place to stay for the price. Nice breakfast, pool was nice and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, attentive staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The staff at the desk were terrific...very polite and attentive.
Cons: If the rooms were update a bit, especially new carpets, it would be excellent
Location: Good access to NYC
The rooms were adequate...kind of confining and could use some updating, but not bad for the price/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

great value for the location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We had a problem with our initial room, but the staff was excellent and worked hard to get our room switched. Our new room was comfortable and clean. The lobby is beautiful and the breakfasts in the morning were fantastic. A very good value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient to beach and family.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Right where we needed it and at the right price. Good value for the location.
The night desk manager Bobbi was outstanding! We had a change of plans and he worked creatively with us and Expedia to accommodate our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

angenehmes Hotel mit Pool

Posted Aug 3, 2015
sehr gute Lage für Ausflüge an den Strand von Jones Beach und Long Beach. Am besten sind die Zimmer mit Ausblick auf den Pool, da ruhig und sonnengeschützt. Das Frühstück kann man sich komplett sparen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcp

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I read some of the reviews before l went to the ramada one had said about finding bed bugs in their case what a load of rubbish, it was nice and quiet the staff were very friendly especially rya sorry if l spelt that wrong and the room was clean. will def be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Rockville Centre and posting your review. I'm glad you were able to see what our property is really like. =) Hope to see you again soon, The Ramada Family